Pub. Date:
Paint and Paint [Deluxe Edition]

Paint and Paint [Deluxe Edition]

by Haircut 100Haircut 100


$17.77 $17.99 Save 1% Current price is $17.77, Original price is $17.99. You Save 1%.
Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Wednesday, September 29


Nick Heyward left Haircut 100 for a solo career shortly after the success of Pelican West, so the group decided that percussionist Mark Fox would be an adequate lead vocalist for their second album, Paint and Paint. In many ways they were right, since Fox has a pleasantly thin voice that blends easily into the band's lightly jazzy pop and funk. However, he lacks both the fey wit and easy melodicism of Heyward and, as a result, the group fails to produce anything as effortlessly catchy and memorable as "Love Plus One." It's no surprise that the group disappeared shortly after the release of Paint and Paint.

Related collections and offers

Product Details

Release Date: 05/26/2017
Label: Imports
UPC: 5013929438286
catalogNumber: 5041734
Rank: 69354


Disc 1

  1. Fish in a Bowl
  2. Immaterial
  3. So Tired
  4. The Hidden Years
  5. 40-40 Home
  6. High Noon
  7. Too Up Two Down
  8. Benefit of the Doubt
  9. Prime Time
  10. Where Do You Run to Now?
  11. Infatuation
  12. Too Up Two Down
  13. Evil Smokest Acking Baby
  14. After It's All Been Said and Done
  15. Prime Time

Disc 2

  1. So Tired
  2. Fish in a Bowl
  3. Hidden Years Extra
  4. Fish in a Bowl
  5. High Noon
  6. Infatuation
  7. One Word
  8. Prime Time
  9. Puppet Man
  10. Ted and Harry
  11. Too Up Two Down
  12. 40-40 Home
  13. Immaterial
  14. High Noon
  15. The Hidden Years

Album Credits

Customer Reviews