Panzer Divisions of the Waffen-SS

Panzer Divisions of the Waffen-SS

by Rolf Michaelis


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Monday, September 23


A detailed history of all seven Waffen-SS panzer divisions in World War II: 1.SS-Panzer-Division "Lebstandarte Adolf Hitler"; 2.SS-Panzer-Division "Das Reich"; 3.SS-Panzer-Division "Totenkopf"; 5.SS-Panzer-Division "Wiking"; 9.SS-Panzer-Division "Hohenstaufen"; 10.SS-Panzer-Division "Frundsberg"; 12.SS-Panzer-Division "Hitlerjugend." Each unit is presented in detailed history from its formation, combat operations throughout the war, and final disposition at war's end. Rare images – most never before published, including soldbuchs and award documents – and personal veteran accounts are featured along with equipment, commanders, maps, and charts.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780764344770
Publisher: Schiffer Publishing, Ltd.
Publication date: 03/28/2014
Pages: 320
Product dimensions: 6.30(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.20(d)

About the Author

Rolf Michaelis specializes in books on the Waffen-SS and has written over thirty to date, with many available in English from Schiffer Books. He lives in Berlin.

Table of Contents

Foreword 4

1 SS-Panzer-Division Leibstandarte SS Adolf Hitler 5

2 SS-Panzer-Division Das Reich 58

3 SS-Panzer-Division Totenkopf 114

5 SS-Panzer-Division Wiking 167

9 SS-Panzer-Division Hohenstaufen 205

10 SS-Panzer-Division Frundsberg 239

12 SS-Panzer-Division Hitlerjugend 278


Feldpostnummern and Divisionskommandeure 308

Comparison of Ranks 316

Kriegsgliederung [Order of Battle]

Panzer-Division 43 316

Panzer-Division 44 317

Panzer-Division 45 317

Selected Sources and Literature 319

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews