Paradox Lake

Paradox Lake

by Vincent Zandri

NOOK Book(eBook)

$1.99 $14.95 Save 87% Current price is $1.99, Original price is $14.95. You Save 87%.
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

Chilling Psychological Suspense from a New York Times and USA Today Best-selling Author

Sculptor and single mom, Rose Conley, is haunted by her tragic past and anxious about her uncertain future. She needs to get away from it all. On sabbatical from the college where she teaches art, she and her daughter rent a house for three months in the Adirondack lakeside community of Paradox.

Rose desperately needs time alone with her twelve-year-old daughter before the teenage years hit. In the wake of the premature deaths of her oldest daughter, Allison, and her husband, Charlie, Rose wants nothing more than to nurture Anna every moment she can.

But idyllic Paradox Lake transforms into a nightmare when a monster from the past invades Rose's retreat—and targets her daughter for his special brand of horror.

Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Stephen King


Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781608094196
Publisher: Oceanview Publishing
Publication date: 05/18/2021
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 336
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Vincent Zandri is the New York Times and USA Today best-selling author of more than forty novels and novellas. His books have won the ITW Thriller Award, the Shamus Award, have been nominated for the Derringer Award, and have been translated into many languages. A freelance photojournalist, he is also the creator of The Vincent Zandri Vox. He lives in New York.

Customer Reviews