Parallel

Parallel

by Lauren Miller

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

A romantic, mind-bending novel about parallel worlds, soul mates, destiny, and the big-time consequences of even our smallest choices, perfect for fans of The Future of Us and Before I Fall.

Abby Barnes had it all planned out—high school, college, career—but one decision made in her senior year of high school changed her carefully mapped-out future.

When Abby wakes up the morning of her eighteenth birthday, it's as though her past has been rewritten. Abby discovers that a cosmic collision of parallel universes has erased her old reality. Now Abby is falling in love with a boy from her Parallel's memories—a boy she's never even met. She's living the life she always wanted, but what if living her Parallel's life means she loses her soul mate?

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062199775
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 05/14/2013
Pages: 423
Product dimensions: 5.70(w) x 8.40(h) x 1.70(d)
Age Range: 13 Years

About the Author

Lauren Miller is an entertainment lawyer and television writer. She lives in Los Angeles with her husband and two kids.

What People are Saying About This

Huntley Fitzpatrick

“Penetrating, jaw–dropping, and so real, PARALLEL had me turning pages at warp speed, hoping for the best tomorrow. Read this book.”

Jordanna Fraiberg

“PARALLEL beautifully tackles the universal themes of fate, destiny, and the search for a soulmate, proving that there are no wrong turns. Your heart will soar and you’ll be cheering at the end.”

Melissa de la Cruz

“A fun, twisty novel about the paths you choose and the paths you don’t…to follow your heart’s desire. Deeply romantic and entertaining!“

Lauren Barnholdt

“Best. Debut. Novel. Ever.”

Jennifer E. Smith

“Wildly inventive and wonderfully romantic, PARALLEL takes readers on a journey that will open their minds and their hearts.”

Customer Reviews