Patchwork People

Patchwork People

by D B Martin


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, January 30
3 New & Used Starting at $9.63


The second book in the compelling Patchwork People suspense series of murder, intrigue and lethal relationships is out now!

Never count your blessings until all your curses are numbered!

In Patchwork Man (book 1): when top English barrister Lawrence Juste's wife is killed in a hit and run, he thought the worst he'd have to face would be too much sickly sympathy and too much press attention.


In Patchwork People (book 2): Lawrence's murky past is back under wraps, the blackmail threats have been silenced by his success in court, and the High Court Judge's mantle is almost round his shoulders again. Naively, Lawrence believes life could resume almost in its old pattern "" minus a wife "" until the black edged card arrives.

This is a world where no-one is what they appear to be and no sooner does Lawrence patch one hole in his fraying life than another appears. Murder, lies and the cleverest deceit a man could conceive of a woman take Lawrence to the brink of desperation - and an unexpected truth.

The explosive conclusion to the series, Patchwork Pieces, will be released in Spring 2015.

Follow the patchwork man as his life unravels. The journey starts here ...

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780992996154
Publisher: I. M. Books
Publication date: 09/29/2014
Series: Patchwork People , #2
Pages: 258
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.54(d)

About the Author

D.B. Martin is a British author writing in a variety of genres.
The Patchwork series is a trilogy of suspense thrillers following Lawrence Juste, a British barrister, as his life unravels.
As Lily Stuart she pens a YA teen detective series, with her sixteen-year old protagonist blazing the way forward in a flurry of teenage wit and sarcasm in 'Webs'.
She also writes literary fiction as Debrah Martin.

Information about all of her work can be found on and

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Patchwork People 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Jessie66 More than 1 year ago
Let me start by saying that the mysteries from Lawrence's past, and the people in his past, keep stacking up, much to my delight and Lawrence's chagrin. I love reading stories that keep me guess all the way to the end. This is one of those great stories. After the events of the first book, I was aching to read what would happen next. So many lies, mysteries, and truths were revealed, I wondered where the story could go further. I was delightfully surprised. As Lawrence was getting the idea that maybe he could get back to normal, rational functioning life, the skeletons, and not so dead skeletons, begin reemerging in his life. The writing was very well done and flowed beautifully, along with keep a brisk pace on the story and interesting characters. A fantastic thriller mystery.