Pathfinding Women: Waxwood Series: Book 3

Pathfinding Women: Waxwood Series: Book 3

by Tam May

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


Sometimes the past refuses to stay in the past.


At the close of the nineteenth century, Vivian Alderdice is twenty-six, unmarried, and has no prospective suitors. Her brother's tragic plight the year before left the family on shaky ground with their Nob Hill friends. Their social position may depend on Vivian winning the heart of a wealthy Canadian bachelor looking to become a member of their exclusive society.


But the train to Waxwood brings back memories of seven years ago when Vivian went searching for her grandmother's identity and uncovered family secrets she wasn't prepared to deal with. Now the skeletons are rattling in the closet again, and Vivian finds herself torn between social obligations and more family mysteries.


Does Vivian have the courage to unveil the secrets that may destroy her family forever?


If you enjoy family dramas with a touch of romance and suspense, read the continuation of The Alderdice family saga set in America's Gilded Age.


Get Pathfinding Women today to discover family truths that will change Vivian's life forever!


What reviewers are saying:

This series is for those who love the era of gentile literature, the Jane Austen and Little Women-type stories of family saga, of noblesse oblige and grasping for status just before the rise of the middle class in America. - Lisa Lickel, author and blogger, Living our Faith Out Loud


Vivian, the main character is definitely a voice of change and rebellion against the high society expectations that a young woman's sole purpose in life was to pursue and catch the best possible husband. - Amazon reader


This is a fascinating read about the challenge of being a woman who wants her freedom when societal expectations tell them that they shouldn't. - Amazon Vine Voice reader




The Specter (Waxwood Series: Book 1)

False Fathers (Waxwood Series: Book 2)

Dandelions (Waxwood Series: Book 4)

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940164331306
Publisher: Dreambook Press
Publication date: 09/13/2020
Series: Waxwood Series
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 583 KB

About the Author

As soon as Tam May started writing at the age of fourteen, writing became her voice. She writes historical women’s fiction and historical cozy mysteries. She loves to take readers into the nooks and crannies of the past, and she wants to inspire readers with her resilient and autonomous female characters. Most of her fiction is set in and around the San Francisco Bay Area because she fell in love with the city and found her independence and writing voice when she lived there in the 1990s. 

Her book Lessons From My Mother’s Life debuted at #1 in its category on Amazon. She’s also published a Gilded age family saga set among San Francisco’s Nob Hill elite titled the Waxwood Series which follows the Alderdices as they discover their place amidst revolutionary changes and shifting values in the last decade of the 19th century.

Tam’s current project is a historical cozy mystery series titled The Paper Chase Mysteries. The series takes place in Northern California at the turn of the 20th century and features amateur sleuth and epistolary expert Adele Gossling, a progressive and independent young woman whose talent for solving crimes comes into direct conflict with her new community apt to prefer the previous era's angel in the house to the current century’s New Woman.

Tam lives in Texas but calls San Francisco and the Bay Area “home”. When she’s not writing, she’s reading classic literature, watching classic films, cross-stitching, or cooking yummy vegetarian dishes.

For more information about Tam May and her work, check out her website at You can also sign up for her newsletter where you’ll get a free short story, read about the resilient, autonomous women in her fiction, and get fun facts you won’t find in the history books.

Customer Reviews