Patriot

Patriot

by A S Bond

Paperback

$15.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

In Afghanistan, a US army patrol is devastated by an enemy with sophisticated weaponry. Meanwhile in D.C., a Pentagon staffer tips off the ambitious young reporter Brooke Kinley about a billionaire businessman's involvement in terrorism. But why is the White House determined to protect this businessman, and why does the answer seem to lie in the Canadian wilderness? In a dangerous journey to the remotest parts of the world, Brooke races to prevent a catastrophic attack on America, but can she uncover the real traitor in time?

Advance Praise for Patriot:
"'Patriot' moves at a cracking pace, Homeland channelled by Bear Grylls... the name's Bond, AS Bond, watch this space." Nick Hazlewood, screen writer and author of 'Savage'.


Patriot is a pulse pounding, high octane adventure thriller with an insider's view of Washington and a heroine who is as happy running rapids as she is asking difficult questions at the Pentagon. For fans of Clive Cussler, Tom Clancy or Robert Ludlum.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781497519541
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 04/22/2014
Series: A Brooke Kinley Adventure , #1
Pages: 462
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.93(d)

About the Author

A.S Bond is an internationally acclaimed travel writer and journalist. As the author of seven books, AS's own adventures have taken her around the world, from the cloud forests of Central America to D.C.'s corridors of power.

When writing Patriot, A.S. Bond drew on her experience of leading an award-winning canoe expedition in Labrador, later the subject of 'Lost Lands, Forgotten Stories; A Woman's Journey to the Heart of Labrador' (written as Alexandra Pratt) published by Eye Books (UK) and HarperCollins.

Praise for AS Bond's earlier books (written as Alexandra Pratt):
"I have known a few wonderful-crazy, damn-fool writers who would risk their lives for a great adventure story, but I have met only two - both husky, well-experienced outdoorsmen - who would have paddled a canoe into the Labrador wilds. And one of them is dead. Alexandra Pratt is so reckless she scares me and so entrancing that I could not put her book down." Ken McGoogan, author of 'Fatal Passage'
"Lyrical and adventurous" - Conde Nast Traveller
"The writing is stunning." Canoeist Magazine
"The climax is pure adventure." Spirit of Canada Magazine

Customer Reviews