Peace in the Valley [Arista]

Peace in the Valley [Arista]

5.0 1


View All Available Formats & Editions

Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Peace in the Valley [Arista]

Peace in the Valley collects country spirituals (both traditional favorites and contemporary work from writers like Curtis Mayfield, Kris Kristofferson, Bobby Braddock and Hank Williams) performed by artists including Alan Jackson, Brooks & Dunn, Diamond Rio, Pam Tillis, Radney Foster, Lee Roy Parnell and Michelle Wright.

Product Details

Release Date: 02/25/1997
Label: Arista
UPC: 0078221882125
catalogNumber: 18821

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Brooks & Dunn   Track Performer
Diamond Rio   Track Performer
Lee Roy Parnell   Slide Guitar,Track Performer
Pam Tillis   Track Performer
Steve Wariner   Electric Guitar,Background Vocals,Track Performer
Michelle Wright   Track Performer
Fairfield Four   Background Vocals,Track Performer
Ashley Cleveland   Background Vocals
Matt Rollings   Piano
Henry Paul   Vocals
Van Stephenson   Vocals
Gene Johnson   Mandolin,Vocal Harmony
Kix Brooks   Background Vocals
Radney Foster   Track Performer
Don Potter   Acoustic Guitar
John Wesley Ryles   Background Vocals
Joe Chemay   Bass
BlackHawk   Track Performer
Eddie Bayers   Drums
Steve Brewster   Drums
Larry Byrom   Electric Guitar
Mark Casstevens   Acoustic Guitar
John Catchings   Cello
David Davidson   Violin
Ronnie Dunn   Background Vocals
Larry Franklin   Fiddle
Paul Franklin   Steel Guitar
Sonny Garrish   Steel Guitar
John Hobbs   Keyboards
Yvonne Hodges   Background Vocals
Byron House   Bass
David Lyndon Huff   Percussion,Drums
David Hungate   Bass
Roy M. "Junior" Husky   Acoustic Bass
Alan Jackson   Track Performer
Tony King   Acoustic Guitar
Mike Leech   Bass
Paul Leim   Drums
Gary Lunn   Bass
Liana Manis   Background Vocals
Brent Mason   Electric Guitar
Bob Mummert   Drums
Steve Nathan   Keyboards
Louis Dean Nunley   Background Vocals
Jimmy Olander   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
James Pennebaker   Electric Guitar
Dave Pomeroy   Electric Bass
Brian Prout   Drums
Cindy Richardson Walker   Background Vocals
Hargus "Pig" Robbins   Piano
Marty Roe   Vocals
Tammy Rogers   Fiddle
Darrell Scott   Acoustic Guitar,Background Vocals
Randy Scruggs   Guitar
Michael Severs   Acoustic Guitar
Eric Silver   Acoustic Guitar,Banjo,Fiddle,Mandolin,12-string Guitar
Milton Sledge   Drums
Jimmy Stewart   Fiddle
Dan Truman   Keyboards
Pete Wasner   Accordion
Bruce Watkins   Acoustic Guitar
Kristin Wilkinson   Viola
Dana Williams   Bass Guitar,Vocal Harmony
Lynn Williams   Drums
Lonnie Wilson   Drums
Reese Wynans   Keyboards
Kent Wells   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar
Brett James   Track Performer
Suzy Wills   Background Vocals
BR5-49   Track Performer
Dwaine Rowe   Keyboards
Tammy Graham   Track Performer
Gary Bennett   Acoustic Guitar,Vocals
Hawk Shaw Wilson   Drums,Vocal Harmony
Chuck Mead   Acoustic Guitar,Electric Guitar,Vocal Harmony
Don Herron   Fiddle,Steel Guitar
Troy Klontz   Steel Guitar
Christopher Davis   Piano
Smilin' Jay McDowell   Upright Bass
Stephen Mackey   Bass
Danny Milliner   Bass
Charlie Crowe   Guitar
David Briggs   Piano
David Robbins   Vocals
Dony Wynn   Drums

Technical Credits

Diamond Rio   Arranger
Lee Roy Parnell   Producer
Pam Tillis   Producer
Steve Wariner   Producer,Engineer
Kix Brooks   Producer
Radney Foster   Producer
Derek Bason   Engineer
Mike Bradley   Engineer
Mike Clute   Producer,Engineer
Ronnie Dunn   Producer
John Guess   Producer,Engineer
Bill Halverson   Producer,Engineer
John Kelton   Engineer
Steve Lowery   Engineer
Carl Marsh   Programming
Mike Poole   Engineer
Keith Stegall   Producer,Engineer
Ron Wallace   Composer
Kristin Wilkinson   String Arrangements
Marty Williams   Engineer
Randy Gardner   Engineer
Mark Bright   Producer
Brett James   Arranger,Producer
Maude Gilman   Art Direction
S. Wade Hunt   Art Direction
Jim Scherer   Producer,Executive Producer
Clarke Schleicher   Engineer
Mike Janas   Producer,Engineer
Jozef Nuyens   Producer,Engineer
Christopher Davis   Arranger,Producer
Stefano Vitale   Illustrations
Wade Hunt   Art Direction
Joseph Scriven   Composer
Charles C. Converse   Composer
Conley White   Composer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Peace in the Valley [Arista] 0 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 0 reviews.