Peace of Mind

Peace of Mind

by Espirito


$11.47 $11.99 Save 4% Current price is $11.47, Original price is $11.99. You Save 4%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, October 25 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Peace of Mind

This debut release from the contemporary jazz duo Espirito, titled Peace of Mind, is a lush, urban vibe filled with modern Latin sounds and smooth grooves. The talents of smooth jazz keyboard hitmaker Bill Sharpe, from the successful group Shakatak, combined with the sureness of guitarist Fridrik Karlsson is certain to start a fire on the contemporary jazz scene because of its sizzling tracks. Ten songs that feature Andy Pascome on bass, Snake Davies on sax, plus Linda Taylor and Cathi Ogden on lead and backing vocals have been passionately produced and render a very tranquil space for adult contemporary music audiences. Karlsson lays on his mellow ambience with gentle finesse and excellent rhythmic appeal on "So Cool" and "Gypsy." Bill Sharpe, hot off the success of Perfect Smile and Open Your Eys, as well as numerous British Top 10 CDs and singles, keeps the fires of desire burning on "We Got the Love (Tonight)" and continues his winning sounds on "Rainbow" and the title track, "Espirito." This CD offers great grooves and a peaceful smooth jazz set, not to mention great entertainment.

Product Details

Release Date: 09/26/2000
Label: Instinct Records
UPC: 0720841053729
catalogNumber: 410537
Rank: 172932

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews