Pub. Date:
Cengage Learning
Penetration Testing: Procedures & Methodologies / Edition 1

Penetration Testing: Procedures & Methodologies / Edition 1

by EC-Council


Current price is , Original price is $88.95. You

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Please check back later for updated availability.

This item is available online through Marketplace sellers.


The Security Analyst Series from EC-Council | Press is comprised of five books covering a broad base of topics in advanced penetration testing and information security analysis. The content of this series is designed to expose the reader to groundbreaking methodologies in conducting thorough information security analysis, as well as advanced penetration testing techniques. Armed with the knowledge from the Security Analyst series, along with proper experience, readers will be able to perform the intensive assessments required to effectively identify and mitigate risks to the security of the organization's infrastructure. The series prepares readers for the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (E|CSA) certification. Penetration Testing: Network and Perimeter Testing. Network and Perimeter Testing coverage includes firewall and ids penetration testing as well as penetration testing of laptops, PDA's, cellphones, e-mail, and security patches.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781435483675
Publisher: Cengage Learning
Publication date: 05/04/2010
Series: EC-Council Press Series
Edition description: New Edition
Pages: 240
Product dimensions: 8.50(w) x 10.80(h) x 0.40(d)

About the Author

The International Council of E-Commerce Consultants (EC-Council) is a member-based organization that certifies individuals in various e-business and security skills. It is the owner and developer of the world famous Certified Ethical Hacker course, Computer Hacking Forensics Investigator program, License Penetration Tester program and various other programs offered in over 60 countries around the globe. These certifications are recognized worldwide and have received endorsements from various government agencies including the US Federal Government via the Montgomery GI Bill, and the US Government National Security Agency (NSA) and the Committee on National Security Systems (CNSS) certifying EC-Council Network Security Administrator (ENSA) program for meeting the 4011 training standard for information security professionals.

Table of Contents

1: Penetration Testing Methodologies. 2: Customers and Legal Agreements. 3: Duties of an Licensed Penetration Tester. 4: Penetration Testing Planning and Scheduling. 5: Pre Penetration Testing Checklist. 6: Information Gathering and Social Engineering Penetration Testing. 7: Vulnerability Analysis. 8: External Penetration Testing. 9: Internal Network Penetration Testing. 10: Penetration Testing: Deliverables and Conclusion, Report Documentation Writing and Report Analysis. 11: Post Testing Actions. 12: Advanced Exploits and Tools.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews