Penetration Testing: Network Threat Testing / Edition 1

Penetration Testing: Network Threat Testing / Edition 1

by EC-Council
Pub. Date:
Cengage Learning

Paperback - Rent for

Select a Purchase Option (New Edition)
  • purchase options
    $47.97 $88.95 Save 46% Current price is $47.97, Original price is $88.95. You Save 46%.
  • purchase options


Penetration Testing: Network Threat Testing / Edition 1

The Security Analyst Series from EC-Council Press is comprised of five books covering a broad base of topics in advanced penetration testing and information security analysis. The content of this series is designed to expose the reader to groundbreaking methodologies in conducting thorough information security analysis, as well as advanced penetration testing techniques. Armed with the knowledge from the Security Analyst series, along with proper experience, readers will be able to perform the intensive assessments required to effectively identify and mitigate risks to the security of the organization's infrastructure. The series prepares readers for the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (E|CSA) certification. PENETRATION TESTING: NETWORK THREAT TESTING coverage includes penetration testing of denial of service, password cracking, applications, database, viruses and Trojans, log management, data leakage and file integrity.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781435483705
Publisher: Cengage Learning
Publication date: 06/29/2010
Series: EC-Council Press Series
Edition description: New Edition
Pages: 250
Product dimensions: 8.30(w) x 10.70(h) x 0.30(d)

Table of Contents

1: Denial of Service Penetration Testing. 2: Password Cracking Penetration Testing. 3: Application Penetration Testing. 4: Database Penetration testing. 5: Virus and Trojan Detection. 6: Log Management Penetration Testing. 7: File Integrity Checking. 8: Data Leakage Penetration Testing.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews