Pengarron's Children

Pengarron's Children

by Gloria Cook

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

A poignant story of courage and compassion in eighteenth-century Penzance.

Jessica Trenchard is a spirited and wayward daughter – to the point that her father Clem is considering remarrying, to provide her with a suitable role model. Until, that is, her tender care of a speechless girl found abandoned in a field touches the heart of Kane Pengarron, the landlord’s eldest son.

But when Jessica’s attempts to unearth her new friend’s true identity threaten her safety, she realises that nothing is quite as it seems.

For a murderous rogue who has been terrorising Mount’s Bay for years has every reason to hate the Pengarrons…

This thrilling saga is perfect for fans of Nicola Pryce and Poldark.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781788630719
Publisher: Canelo Digital Publishing Ltd
Publication date: 03/26/2018
Series: Pengarron Sagas , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 300
Sales rank: 979,277
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Gloria Cook is the author of well-loved Cornish novels, including the Pengarron and Harvey family sagas. She is Cornish born and bred, and lives in Truro.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews