Persuasive Evidence (A Jordan La Fontaine Legal Thriller)

Persuasive Evidence (A Jordan La Fontaine Legal Thriller)

by R. Barri Flowers

NOOK Book(eBook)

$6.99
View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012902009
Publisher: R. Barri Flowers
Publication date: 08/21/2013
Series: Jordan La Fontaine Legal Thrillers , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 652,399
File size: 244 KB

About the Author

R. Barri Flowers is an award winning criminologist and bestselling author of legal thrillers, mystery fiction for adults and young adults, and true crime books. Recent fiction books include KILLER IN THE WOODS, MURDER IN MAUI, STATE’S EVIDENCE, JUSTICE SERVED, DEAD IN THE ROSE CITY, DARK STREETS OF WHITECHAPEL, GHOST GIRL IN SHADOW BAY, AND DANGER IN TIME.

His nonfiction works include PROSTITUTION IN THE DIGITAL AGE, THE SEX SLAVE MURDERS, COLLEGE CRIME, MALE CRIME AND DEVIANCE, and KIDS WHO COMMIT ADULT CRIMES.

The author has appeared on the Biography Channel’s Crime Stories and Investigation Discovery’s Wicked Attraction series, and been interviewed by ABC News. Flowers lives in the Pacific Northwest, but spends a lot of time in Hawaii and traveling abroad. Connect with the author online through Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, Goodreads, LibraryThing, MySpace, CrimeSpace, and www.rbarriflowers.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I really liked this novel. Suspenseful, intriguing, and riveting at times. Great plot....had a hard time putting it down. This author really did some research to make this stiry believable. Read it!!! You wont be sorry.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A superb legal thriller! A deputy district attorney rise up the ladder takes a hit when her son is charged with a double homicide. At the same time, she is set to prosecute a cop accused of brutally murdering his ex wife. Both cases are riveting as she goes up against a rival in court and must try to keep her family together and a romance going as a killer targets her. Fans of John Grisham, Linda Fairstein, and Robert Tanenbaum will love this legal novel. Also recommend Flowers legal thrillers, JUSTICE SERVED and STATE'S EVIDENCE.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Persuasive Eveidence is a must read. I could not put this book down it was that great.R. Barri Flowers has done it again with another legal thriller!!
Guest More than 1 year ago
Up in the sky is not where i wanted to be but I was flying to Australia and this book was a great diversion. It had great suspense and it was charmingly romantic and clever. Something everybody likes. It took me to another world and the story was great. This author is becoming my favorite along with Tom Clancy and Steven King and also Dean Coontz. Had to take time out of my busy schedule to give praise to where it is due and to let people know about this great writer. Good reading.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Assistant District Attorneys Jordan La Fontaine and Jerrod Wresler compete for the position of Chief, Homicide Division Bureau, but the former believes being a black female works against her while the latter believes that gives her an edge. Jordan currently works the case of a Portland homicide detective killing his former wife. If she gets a conviction she has the promotion. This is an open and shut case because the police officer was found in his ex-spouse¿s bedroom covered in blood and holding the murder weapon..................................... Jordan¿s son Trevor is charged with killing two acquaintances. The police have not found the murder weapon, but have an eyewitness who claims seeing the suspect leave the crime scene and a victim¿s blood is on Trevor¿s clothing. Others claim he had a fight with one of the dead victims and said the guy was going to die. Defending Trevor in what also appears to be an open and shut case is Simon, former partner of the suspect¿s dead father and his mother¿s lover. Unable to remain on the sidelines, Jordan conducts her own sleuthing independent of the official investigation.............................. R. Barri Flowers has written a superb legal thriller that offers the reader an excellent look at the jurisprudence system and how race is a key card. Jordan received the cop case because she and the detective are black; the victim being white apparently is irrelevant. What is interesting is how concealed the race element is yet how significant it effects all aspects of the legal system, but is kept silent for fear of reprisal. PERSUASIVE EVIDENCE will appeal to fans of John Grisham and Linda Fairstein................................. Harriet Klausner