Pestilence in the Darkness: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 6 America's New Apocalypse

Pestilence in the Darkness: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 6 America's New Apocalypse

by Millie Copper
Pestilence in the Darkness: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 6 America's New Apocalypse

Pestilence in the Darkness: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 6 America's New Apocalypse

by Millie Copper


    Qualifies for Free Shipping
    Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Monday, March 4
    Check Availability at Nearby Stores

Related collections and offers


How much would you sacrifice to keep your family safe?

Jake and Mollie Caldwell spent years planning for an unknown future, with the intention of providing for their children and grandchildren.

Surrounded by danger, they band together with the community of Bakerville to move to a new defensible location. But they weren't prepared to have to give up so much for the security they so desperately need. And they quickly learn trust must be earned, not freely given.

Pestilence in the Darkness is the sixth installment of the Havoc in Wyoming Christian Futuristic series. If you like mysterious apocalyptic events, fast-paced adventure, and plausible situations, then you'll love this page-turning series.

Discover why readers love this twist on the Post-Apocalyptic genre!

The Havoc in Wyoming series has been described as "Cozy" Apocalypse and contains no profanity, gratuitous sex scenes, or overly detailed gruesome death scenes. However, it does contain conservative family values and references to God, prayer, scripture, and Christianity.

Books in the series and suggested reading order:

  • Wyoming Refuge: A Havoc in Wyoming Prequel
  • Caldwell's Homestead: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 1
  • Katie's Journey: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 2
  • Mollie's Quest: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 3
  • Havoc Begins: A Havoc in Wyoming Story
  • Shields and Ramparts: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 4
  • Fowler's Snare: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 5
  • Havoc Rises: A Havoc in Wyoming Story
  • Pestilence in the Darkness: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 6
  • Christmas on the Mountain: A Havoc in Wyoming Novella
  • Havoc Peaks: A Havoc in Wyoming Story
  • My Refuge and Fortress: Havoc in Wyoming, Part 7

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781735310121
Publisher: CU Publishing LLC
Publication date: 10/15/2020
Series: Havoc in Wyoming , #6
Pages: 328
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.73(d)

About the Author

Millie Copper was born in Nebraska but never lived there. Her parents fully embraced wanderlust and moved around a lot, giving her an advantage of being from nowhere and everywhere.

As an adult, Millie is fully rooted in a solar-powered home in the wilds of Wyoming with her husband and young son milking ornery goats and tending chickens on their small homestead. In their free time they escape to the mountains for a hike or laze along the bank of the river catching their dinner. Four adult daughters, three sons-in-law and three grandchildren round out the family. Since 2009, Millie has written articles on traditional foods, alternative health, homesteading, and preparedness--many times all within the same piece.

Millie has penned four nonfiction, traditional food focused books, sharing how, with a little creativity, anyone can transition to a real foods diet without overwhelming their food budget.

The Havoc in Wyoming fiction series used her homesteading, off-the-grid, and preparedness lifestyle as a guide. While this is her first time putting the words into print, the stories have been rattling around in her head for years. What a relief to finally let them out!

Follow Millie Copper

From the B&N Reads Blog

Customer Reviews