Phases: The Series

Phases: The Series

by Nikita Haynie

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


MACKENZIE ADAMS prides herself on being a perfectionist; perfect high school accolades, making the perfect college choice, and most of all, having the perfect family. But life-shattering news from her parents causes her to question everything she believes in. Mackenzie's best friend, JUSTICE CONNER, appears to have it all. Her confident, free-spirited persona makes her the life of the party---until her world is turned upside down after she begins a romantic relationship with the most popular guy on campus. WESLEY DUNN has always played it safe and abided by the rules. Eager to reinvent himself and finally claim his title as "one of the cool guys," he begins assimilating to the influences around him, only to discover the true price of popularity. Then, there's CHANCE DAVIS---an overly conceited and arrogant student athlete who's determined to climb out of his older brother's shadow. When his "Big Man on Campus" lifestyle catches up to him, along with a letter from his estranged mother, he's forced to face his careless choices. Before growth can begin, these four students will need to learn to navigate life-altering obstacles to survive their freshman year in college. Will they pass the test?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940161775783
Publisher: Light Switch Press
Publication date: 10/30/2018
Series: Phases , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

Nikita Annette Haynie is an Atlanta, Georgia native and currently resides in Lawrence, KS. She earned her Master of Education in Higher Education from Georgia Southern University and a Bachelor of Arts in English Literature from Clayton State University. She is passionate about empowering and inspiring people through words. Her personal motto is: “Be the change you want to see in the world” (Ghandi). She is a lifelong learner and believes in all things positive. PHASES: The Series is her first published work. You can find her online at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Phases: The Series 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I must say it took me awhile to finish the book but it was worth the time! I am so grateful to know impactful making a strong impact into the world. I will be sharing this positive series and series’s to come to other people! May God continue to guide the minds like Ms. Haynie! Glory and Honor
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is so Good....I took a break to write this review!!!! If you have not purchased please do so and I guarantee you would not be disappointed. Great Book Keke!!!!!!! So Proud of you,,,,,,,Love you!!!!!! Grandma Meta