Phoenix Trafficked

Phoenix Trafficked

by Claire Luana

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Overview

An unstoppable curse. A despicable trade. Once shot to save innocent lives, including their own...

Phoenix Team's victory over the Collectors has revealed a mysterious new enemy, the Authority, whose claws are buried deep within Veil Force. When a lead sends Zariya Chanji and the team to a supe trafficking operation buried deep in the Caribbean jungle, it's up to Phoenix Team to shut it down for good. But the operation is protected by a powerful coven of dark witches, who won't go down without a fight.

When Zariya triggers a dangerous curse, she has no choice but to travel behind enemy lines in the hope of finding a cure. Luiz and Daevin head into their own lion's den in search of the magical allies they desperately need. With his team divided and time running out for Zariya, Konstantin is desperate to pull this one out of the fire, even if it means confronting a ghost from his own past.

Phoenix Trafficked is the fourth episode of a SERIALIZED urban fantasy tale. Approximately 30,000 words or 120 print pages. Cliffhangers ahead...

The Mythical Alliance series is perfect for fans of Ilona Andrews, Patricia Briggs, Lindsay Hall, and B.R. Kingsolver! Scroll up and one-click today to sink your teeth into this urban fantasy tale filled with fierce heroines, non-stop adventure, and irresistible romance!

***Trigger Warning: Phoenix Team Four: Trafficked deals with themes involving human trafficking, sexual abuse, and consent. It does NOT contain graphic depictions of abuse.***

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162667834
Publisher: Live Edge Publishing
Publication date: 09/02/2020
Series: Mythical Alliance: Phoenix Team , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 173,464
File size: 483 KB

About the Author

USA Today Bestselling author Claire Luana grew up in Seattle reading everything she could get her hands on and writing every chance she could. Eventually, adulthood won out, and she turned her writing talents to more scholarly pursuits, going to work as a commercial litigation attorney.

While continuing to practice law, Claire decided to return to her roots and try her hand once again at creative writing. She has written and published four fantasy series: the Moonburner Cycle, the Confectioner Chronicles, the Knights of Caerleon, co-written with Jesikah Sundin, and The Faerie Race trilogy, co-written with J.A. Armitage.

She lives in Seattle, Washington with her husband and two dogs. In her (little) remaining spare time, she loves to hike, travel, binge-watch CW shows, and of course, fall into a good book.

Customer Reviews