Phoenix Under Siege: Book Four In The Phoenix Decree Saga

Phoenix Under Siege: Book Four In The Phoenix Decree Saga

by Anna Albergucci


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Friday, September 28?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.
    Same Day shipping in Manhattan. 
    See Details


Phoenix Under Siege: Book Four In The Phoenix Decree Saga by Anna Albergucci

How far would you go to reclaim your heart's desire?

Devon has laid claim to Elz-marrying her in twenty-first-century America as well as nineteenth-century England. He hopes it will grant a respite from others who are drawn to the flame in her eyes.

During a trip to London, Devon's hopes are dashed as he thwarts an attempt to kidnap Elz. While investigating who is behind the attack, he finds himself at a crossroads and is forced to enlist the aid of his friend turned rival, Symond Grayson, the Duke of Graburn. In an act of compassion gone horribly wrong, Devon's marriage to Elz is threatened and his world is turned upside down. The door is opened for Symond, and the duke has every intention of walking through it.

With their love in as much danger as their lives, Devon has no choice but to send Elz far from Symond's reach while he contends with their foes-old and new. Battered from all sides, Devon is under siege, and the stakes are raised as Elz and the Phoenix bloodline are placed in jeopardy. Devon could lose Elz forever if another can win her heart.


Mature Audience

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781945678073
Publisher: Anna Albergucci
Publication date: 06/15/2017
Pages: 330
Sales rank: 660,716
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 1.25(h) x 9.00(d)

About the Author

Married to her high school sweetheart, Anna Albergucci lives in Texas, surrounded by her ever-growing family and her fur babies.

As a child, Anna had a bright imagination and entertained others with the telling of her colorful dreams. She now weaves her stories into fiery characters that live lives the rest of us only dream of.

Anna is a member of several writing groups, including the Cisco Writers Club. She is also the founder and host of a yearly writers' retreat held at her estate.

She loves mornings, coffee, and cuddling with her grandkids. She's a sucker for organizing parties, especially historical costume parties. And in her spare time you can find her touring old mansions, shopping for antiques, or sitting on the porch with a good book.

Anna loves to hear from her readers.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Phoenix Under Siege: Book Four in the Phoenix Decree Saga 4.3 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 4 reviews.
fcheavenly More than 1 year ago
Overall rating: 3.5 Devon faces yet another challenge to his claim on Elz. This is probably some romance readers ultimate scenario....having multiple suitors vying for your attention. The characters play their roles beautifully. I still haven’t embraced adding the animal elements however this author did create them perfectly. The writing style is true to form and you can definitely notice consistency from book to book. Answers are not found as yet so another book is still needed.
Lori_Hammons More than 1 year ago
Will Devon and Elz ever catch a break!? Every time they turn around there is another threat against their passionate love and marriage. When a drastic mistake threatens to take Elz from Devon, he tries everything in his power to restore their relationship. this is an incredible series! Love always wins.
jcresce1 More than 1 year ago
This series is truly addicting. I love that they're back in the past, that's my favorite. Now there's a new danger to look out for. Can't wait for more!!!
MBurton More than 1 year ago
Just when I think the author couldn't add anymore to this story, she does just that. With book 4, another "being" was added in pursuit of Elz that Devon has to protect her from, all the while still protecting her from the two introduced in previous books. I'm still very much enjoying this series and I have no clue how this is going to end. You really must read this series in order and I'm not sure how many books there will be. On to book 5! ARC provided by NetGalley.