Pi in the Sky - FREE PREVIEW EDITION (The First 7 Chapters)

Pi in the Sky - FREE PREVIEW EDITION (The First 7 Chapters)

by Wendy Mass

NOOK BookFree Preview (eBook - Free Preview)

FREE
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Pi in the Sky - FREE PREVIEW EDITION (The First 7 Chapters) by Wendy Mass

Joss is the seventh son of the Supreme Overlord of the Universe, and all he gets to do is deliver pies. That's right: pies. Of course these pies actually hold the secrets of the universe between their buttery crusts, but they're still pies.
Joss comes from a family of overachievers, and is happy to let his older brothers shine. But when Earth suddenly disappears, Joss is tasked with the not-so-simple job of bringing it back. With the help of an outspoken girl from Earth named Annika, Joss embarks on the adventure of a lifetime and learns that the universe is an even stranger place than he'd imagined.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780316235716
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Publication date: 05/07/2013
Sold by: Hachette Digital, Inc.
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 44,305
File size: 1 MB
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

Wendy Mass is the New York Times bestselling author of The Candymakers, the ALA Schneider Family Award winner A Mango-Shaped Space, Leap Day, Jeremy Fink and the Meaning of Life, Heaven Looks a Lot Like the Mall, and Every Soul a Star. Wendy lives in New Jersey with her husband and their twins. Her website is www.wendymass.com.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Pi in the Sky - FREE PREVIEW EDITION (The First 7 Chapters) 3.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 22 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Great 7 chapters.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I think that its a good book but its confusing
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love wendy mass she rites the best books but to bad their not all free
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you like wendy mass books then i suggest readin The Candymakers by wendy mass i read it it is awesome if your a girl i would also suggest the Dork Diarues series read the whole series an for little girls junie b jones it was awsome to also how to train your dragon ? Collins i think and shiloh too Thanks star
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
WILL SOME ONE PLEASE TELL ME IF I SHOULD GET THIS Book if u have an answer right back to RONALD PERRIWINEKLE ON THE TOP LINE PLEASE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! there r so many diffrent revus i dont know wich ones to listen to
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love it
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I have not read thos book yet but i am looking foward to reading the book. I like wendy mass books but the good ones cost money. I have been looking for good books by famos authors. I will try to read the book and finsh to see how it was
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Thus is ok for a free book but it could be better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
... WANT TO READ MORE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good Book
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What is this?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good &infin &hearts &sar &starf &#9787 &#9787
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love wendy mass but so far not so much. The end of the world and stuff not so much. And do i even need to bring up the suppreme over lord stuff. Just not my style.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Lol...........PIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!! -STUPID REVIEW;{)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Did it work?
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you want to join a book club then go to 13 Gifts and title your post as Poodle Chick38
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Not that good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Sorry i haven't been on! I'm back now! Dont know how often i'll be able to post tho! &hearts sorry!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
If you would like to chat go to 13girts by wendy mass and title you post to Blueflame