Piano Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 in Full Score

Piano Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 in Full Score


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, June 17


Brahms wrote only two concerti in his lifetime, each one an important staple of the concert repertoire. Noted for their grand classical concepts and thrilling technical challenges, these masterpieces — Piano Concertos Nos. 1 and 2 — are featured here in full score in one convenient, affordable volume. From their mysterious and passionate introductions to their mighty conclusions, pianists, conductors, music students, and scholars will find the works in this handsome, full-sized edition ideal for study and performance purposes.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780486464145
Publisher: Dover Publications
Publication date: 09/26/2007
Series: Dover Music Scores Series
Pages: 208
Product dimensions: 9.30(w) x 12.10(h) x 0.50(d)

About the Author

German-born composer Johannes Brahms (1833–97), an important figure of the Romantic era, spent most of his career at the forefront of the Viennese musical scene. A master of counterpoint, he wrote for piano, chamber ensembles, symphony orchestras, and voice.

Table of Contents

Piano Concerto No. 1 in D Minor, Op. 15 (Composed 1854–58; published 1861)
Rondo. Allegro non troppo
Piano Concerto No. 2 in B-flat Major, Op. 83 (Completed 1881; published 1882; dedicated “ to his dear friend and teacher Eduard Marxsen”)
Allegro non troppo
Allegro appassionato
Allegretto grazioso

Customer Reviews