Pictoria (Ammonite Galaxy #4)

Pictoria (Ammonite Galaxy #4)

by Gillian Andrews

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Pictoria (Ammonite Galaxy #4) by Gillian Andrews

Six, Diva and Grace are back laughing together in the sun on Xiantha. Grace seems to have come to terms with the wounds from her fall, and Diva, still blissfully unaware of what a recipe for disaster it might be, is determined to take Six to Coriolis.

Then Ledin arrives for a visit, and the magnificent black canth linked to the orthogel entity is discovered to be desperately ill. But Arcan is well, so how can that be possible? And why are the other canths excited, instead of worried?

The answers can only be found on Pictoria, but once there, they find the visitor missing, pulled across the galaxy by the force of the Dessite minds. To rescue him will mean risking their own lives on the Dessite homeworld.

--But have the Dessites already learned enough to conquer Pictoria and the binary system?

Product Details

BN ID: 2940150608276
Publisher: Gillian Andrews
Publication date: 10/30/2014
Series: Ammonite Galaxy , #4
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 344
File size: 268 KB

About the Author

Gillian Andrews is the author of the award-winning sci-fi adventure series: The Ammonite Galaxy.

Six of the seven books in the Ammonite Galaxy series have been published so far and the seventh is in editing.

She is English, although she lives in Spain now. She has always been passionate about cosmology and astrophysics, and this shines through in her books.

She said in an interview: "Valhai is the book I always wanted to write, but I got so involved with the characters myself that I simply had to go on writing about them, which turned a one-off novel into a series. I hope readers will identify with them and enjoy them too. I myself have been practically living in The Ammonite Galaxy for the last five years. It has become so real to me that I can almost touch it!

The Ammonite Galaxy series:

Book One: Valhai
Book Two: Kwaide
Book Three: Xiantha
Book Four: Pictoria
Book Five: The Lost Animas
Book Six: The Namura Stone
Book Seven: The Trimorphs

More about the author: www.gillianandrews.com
More about the series: www.valhai.com

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews