A Piece of Heaven

A Piece of Heaven

by Barbara Samuel
4.6 5

Hardcover(Large Print)

$29.95
View All Available Formats & Editions

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Piece of Heaven 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 5 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Love all of Barbara's books and this one didn't dissapoint.
Guest More than 1 year ago
Seldom do you read a book that is so beautifully written and at the same time as purely genuine and real as A PIECE OF HEAVEN. I've been totally swept away by it and would recommend it to anyone seeking a romantic book of real substance, charactered with real people who have real problems. A wonderful book in every way.
harstan More than 1 year ago
Luna McGraw lost custody of her daughter when her husband took her to court with proof that she was an unfit mother because of her drinking. After four years of out of control alcoholic bingeing, she hit rock bottom and finally entered rehab. Now she is four years sober and her ex-husband has transferred custody of their daughter Joy to her. Luna looks on this as a second chance to be the mother that her daughter needs but she is scared that she will fail her. Thomas Coyote is a two-time loser in the divorce wars. His second wife cheated on him with his brother after they learned Thomas is sterile; now she is pregnant and married to his sibling. The last thing he wants to do is fall in love for the third time but when he meets Luna, the attraction is electrifying. Luna feels the same way but she is fighting it because she fears rejection from her daughter as much as from Thomas. A PIECE OF HEAVEN is a beautiful love story starring two scarred individuals who still have issues from previous relationships they have to resolve before they can think of coming together. The likable characters are realistically drawn, especially Joy who is wise beyond her years. Barbara Samuel has written a relationship drama that will appeal to fans of Kristin Hannah and Barbara Delinsky. Harriet Klausner
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I select a lot of books and archive a lot of them before i finish them due to poor content. This one was so refreshing.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago