Pieces of the Puzzle

Pieces of the Puzzle

by Morgan Bruce


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Tuesday, July 24 ,  Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Pieces of the Puzzle by Morgan Bruce

For Alex and Carolyn, a simple swimming getaway after football trials turns into a parents' worst nightmare, when their younger son, nine-year-old Jordan, disappears. Within hours, they realise he's become the victim of some bizarre kidnapping plot, one without a ransom demand, just a strange note apologizing for the boy being taken. When Jordan is not quickly found, Alex and Carolyn's family begins to disintegrate. Most of the blame is placed on their twelve-year-old son, Joshua, who was supposed to be watching out for his younger brother. He now endures the brunt of his mother's anger. Almost a year later, the family is astounded when Jordan simply turns up at home to have breakfast, expecting everything to still be as it once was. However, amid all the mystery and rejoicing over his sudden and safe return, it appears the family will never return to normal. For a start, Jordan refuses to reveal where he's been the past year, apart from saying he was dying and was in a hospital, where he was "cured." Secondly, he talks of impossibilities, saying that he met his identical twin. He also begins to display surprising new abilities, including being able to play the piano and speak fluent French. The changes are so extreme that, as Alex and Carolyn try to put the mysterious Pieces of the Puzzle together, they come to suspect that the boy who returned is not really their son.

About the Author:

Born, raised, and still living in Auckland, New Zealand, Morgan Bruce began writing in 1996 and released his first book in 2009. Having married in 1971 and eventually raised two daughters as a solo father, he now has four wonderful grandchildren.

As well as being an author, Morgan Bruce is also a musician and educator. As a result, some of the characters in his books are modelled on teachers, parents, and pupils he’s known over his 44 years in education, and music and sport figure prominently in his writing. This latest book – Intervention – is the second part of the seven-part 'Alexei, Accidental Angel' series.

Generally calm in nature, Morgan Bruce is happy to let life flow and observe it from the sidelines, so to speak. This sense of contentment is perhaps indicative of his way of viewing the world, and is exemplified by the fact that not only has he lived in the same house for over 37 years, but, until his recent retirement, remained in the same employment for 34 years.

Email Contact: morganbruce@vodafone.co.nz

Publisher’s website: http://sbprabooks.com/MorganBruce

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781681812595
Publisher: Strategic Book Group, LLC
Publication date: 01/11/2016
Pages: 462
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.03(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews