Piranha (Oregon Files Series #10)

Piranha (Oregon Files Series #10)

by Clive Cussler, Boyd Morrison

Hardcover(Reprint)

$26.06 $28.95 Save 10% Current price is $26.06, Original price is $28.95. You Save 10%. View All Available Formats & Editions

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780399167324
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 05/26/2015
Series: Oregon Files Series , #10
Edition description: Reprint
Pages: 432
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.10(h) x 1.70(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Clive Cussler is the author or coauthor of over fifty previous books in five bestselling series, including Dirk Pitt®, NUMA® Files, Oregon® Files, Isaac Bell, and Sam and Remi Fargo. His nonfiction works include Built for AdventureThe Classic Automobiles of Clive Cussler and Dirk Pitt, and Built to Thrill: More Classic Automobiles from Clive Cussler and Dirk Pitt, plus The Sea Hunters and The Sea Hunters II; these describe the true adventures of the real NUMA, which, led by Cussler, searches for lost ships of historic significance. With his crew of volunteers, Cussler has discovered more than sixty ships, including the long-lost Confederate ship Hunley. He lives in Colorado and Arizona. 
 
BOYD MORRISON is the author of six adventures, including the four Tyler Locke novels, most recently The Roswell Conspiracy and The Loch Ness Legacy. He is also an actor and engineer, with a doctorate in engineering from Virginia Tech, who has worked on NASA’s space station project at Johnson Space Center and developed several patents at Thomson/RCA. In 2003, he fulfilled a lifelong dream by becoming a Jeopardy! champion. He lives in Seattle.

Hometown:

Phoenix, Arizona

Date of Birth:

July 15, 1931

Place of Birth:

Aurora, Illinois

Education:

Pasadena City College; Ph.D., Maritime College, State University of New York, 1997

Read an Excerpt

ONE
(Continues…)



Excerpted from "Piranha"
by .
Copyright © 2016 Clive Cussler.
Excerpted by permission of Penguin Publishing Group.
All rights reserved. No part of this excerpt may be reproduced or reprinted without permission in writing from the publisher.
Excerpts are provided by Dial-A-Book Inc. solely for the personal use of visitors to this web site.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

Praise for Mirage
 
“Whenever any reader thinks about the ultimate action/adventure books, Clive Cussler is the name that appears in the mind. Mirage is another stunner, full of action, death-defying escapes, heart-stopping scenes, and a cast of characters you will not forget.”—Suspense Magazine
 
“Excellent. Juan Cabrillo is the perfect leader!”—Associated Press

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Piranha 4.4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 44 reviews.
Zot79 More than 1 year ago
Piranha is just what I would expect a Clive Cussler novel to be - non-stop action and plenty of high-tech thrills on and off the water. He and co-author Boyd Morrison deliver the goods with a wild ride. This book is for fans of Cussler, Morrison, Tom Clancy, Ian Fleming, and James Rollins. The first half of the book is really a mystery: who is behind the Venezuelan smuggling operation Juan Cabrillo and his crew disrupt and goad into 'sinking' the <i>Oregon</i> ? How is this adversary tracking their every move? And why are they so desperate to assassinate them? Solving the mystery involves action, close calls and quick thinking. The characters are likable and pretty believable. The technobabble is rich and realistic. Of course there is a megalomaniac with an implausible toy out to rule the world. The second half of the book is the quest to hunt him down and outwit him. Accept the premise and it's a fine action adventure, worthy of James Bond or Mission: Impossible. One complaint is that there are too many crew members on the ship to keep straight in my head. I just had to ignore the diversity and focus on the mission. Another distraction for me was the inconsistency of the bad guy's toy. It didn't operate like I would have envisioned. But those are quibbles. Strap in, hold on, and watch for the appearance of Morrison's hero, Tyler Locke.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Beginning always starts out too wordy and confusing but then it all comes together for a fast paced ending.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved the premise, and the return of the historic point of reference. Left me wanting more, and sooner than later. Some new female characters got my attention, and the survivor is a good bet for a return appearance.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I like this series
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I love the Oregon Series and seeing how Juan Cabrillo and team are going to address each situation.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
love the oregon series.
Anonymous 24 days ago
Awesome read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Fart
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Uo Viyjg
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
As always interresting
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Could not put it down!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of his best! Found myself chewing on my fingernails almost from the beginning! I highly recommend this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I thought this book was ok. However it dragged on and had instant answers to problems and somewhat misleads the reader . That being said it was exciting and I do wish he would produce more Oregon novels
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Another wonderful, exciting Oregon files book by Clive Cussler. Loved it, keep them coming!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I highly recommend this latest edition of the Oregon Files, the intensity of this latest yarn was a w elcome delight. This is a must read for all Clive Cussler fans.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
One of the few books that I couldn't put down
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
nhayes More than 1 year ago
Always good
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago