Pivot Point

Pivot Point

by Kasie West

Hardcover

$17.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Perfect for fans of Sliding Doors, Kasie West's riveting novel Pivot Point follows a girl with the power to see her potential futures.

Addison Coleman's life is one big "What if?" As a Searcher, a special type of clairvoyant, whenever Addie is faced with a choice, she is able to look into the future and see both outcomes. So when her parents tell her they are getting a divorce and she has to pick who she wants to live with, a Search has never been more important.

In one future Addie is living with her mom in the life she's always known and is being pursued by the most popular guy in school. In the other she is the new girl in school, where she falls for a cute, quiet artist. Then Addie finds herself drawn into a murder investigation, and her fate takes a darker turn. With so much to lose in either future, Addie must decide which reality she's willing to live through . . . and who she's willing to live without.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780062117373
Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
Publication date: 02/12/2013
Series: Pivot Point , #1
Pages: 343
Sales rank: 315,018
Product dimensions: 8.10(w) x 5.60(h) x 1.40(d)
Age Range: 13 - 17 Years

About the Author

Kasie West lives with her family in central California, where the heat tries to kill her with its 115-degree stretches. She graduated from Fresno State University with a BA degree that has nothing to do with writing. Visit her online at www.kasiewest.com.

What People are Saying About This

Kiersten White

“An expertly plotted, deliciously clever story.”

Elana Johnson

“With superb storytelling, a masterful blend of paranormal and normal, a helping of wit and humor, and a mouthwatering romance, PIVOT POINT is one of the most delicious books I’ve read.”

Robison Wells

“The unique structure, seeing two alternate realities playing out at once, leaves you pleading with the characters—don’t answer that phone, don’t go in that house, don’t talk to that person. PIVOT POINT is at once tense and romantic, challenging and engaging. It’s a truly remarkable debut.”

Customer Reviews