The Playground Of Imagination

The Playground Of Imagination

by Ryan T. Shaw


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Thursday, September 19


The story takes place in the 1600's and they are learning about gunpowder. The protagonist has stopped an insurrection and has gone into hiding thinking he's at fault for some of the damage. Taking extra precautions he has change his name. The reader is led to believe that he is being hunted, and he is. But not for what he thinks. He doesn't know he's the first born of the king and his twin brother (two months younger) also very much wants to find him.

He made his escape into a dreaded place called the Shadow Lands. This is a place he is very familiar with and nobody except him has ever come out alive. This gives him an air of mystery, and dubs him with the title of the wizard's apprentice. The book is filled with excitement, awe, humor and love

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781453645765
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 07/07/2010
Pages: 616
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 1.37(d)

About the Author

Ryan, is a native born Montanan, born the third of four boys. Yes, his mother still has her hair even though he doesn't. With siblings continuously looking for something to do, what one didn't think of the others would, causing him to develop a good sense of humor in self-defense.
Born in Butte Montana and grew up in Missoula from the first grade on he married two years out of high school.
Economics caused him and his wife to travel around the country and hold all kinds of different employments. The last eight years was in the field of photocopier, fax and printer repair. From there he works as a parts advisor at a local dealership. He also writes copy on a freelance basis.
Ryan has written three previous books and is working on an additional three. "Double Trouble" being his first let to "The Phoenix Chronicles" and then to "Jewels Whispered From the Heart." Now "The Playground of Imagination" will make his forth book. "The Mail Order Groom, Lost and Found," along with separating "The Phoenix Chronicles" into five books and adding a sixth keeps him rather busy.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews