Playing the Playboy (Heirs of Damon, #2)

Playing the Playboy (Heirs of Damon, #2)

by Noelle Adams

NOOK Book(eBook)

$3.99

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046255461
Publisher: Noelle Adams
Publication date: 05/16/2014
Series: Heirs of Damon , #2
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 110,169
File size: 298 KB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Playing the Playboy 4.8 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 10 reviews.
bonjovi01 More than 1 year ago
I received an ARC copy of Playing the Playboy from the author. I loved the first book in this series - Seducing the Enemy in which we met Harrison Damon and briefly met Andrew Damon. In this book Andrew Damon is the brother of choice. Andrew is a fun loving playboy when we first meet in and is in this book as well. He travels to Greece to secure a property his family owns. On the way he comes across a women in need of help. What he doesn't know is that women is Laurel the widow he is to take the Inn from. Laurel is a fighter and does not want to have to depend on anyone, she is not going to give up without a fight! Andrew and Laurel have chemistry but their relationship is not without tension and problems. I love the interaction with her 3 dogs and how she came to own them. I recommend this book and hope that there are more to come in this series. Thank you Noelle Adams for the opportunity to read this in advance along with another well written book! I truly loved Andrew and Laurel's story.
Elle2006 More than 1 year ago
* I was given an ARC of this book in exchange for this honest review * This is the second book in the Heirs of Damon series.  The first was Seducing the Enemy, which was phenomenal.  If you haven’t read it yet, I strongly suggest you do.  Playing the Playboy is a standalone, so you don’t have to have read Seducing the Enemy to enjoy this one, but I recommend you do, because it is a real can’t-miss book.  Often a second book in a series is a letdown, but not here.  The story of Harrison’s brother Andrew and Laurel is a delightfully engrossing novel that is paced perfectly.  Now that Harrison has taken a step back from the family business, Andrew has taken a much more active role.  His first big project is to address the company’s claimed ownership of a small inn on the Greek island of Santorini.  When he arrives he meets Laurel on the side of the road – a damsel in distress (or is she?)  Laurel is a widow from West Virginia, who is desperate to keep the inn her husband gave to her as a wedding present.  Her desire to hold onto her inn and way of life challenges her morality, while Andrew becomes increasingly irresistible to her. The characters and locales are so richly described and deeply developed that it was hard to come back to reality once I was finished.  I started this book one evening and didn’t go to sleep until 3:30 - it was that wonderful.   And for fans of Harrison and Marietta, they have a meaty appearance here and play important role in the outcome of Andrew and Laurel’s story.  I didn’t think I could love Marietta more after Seducing the Enemy – but I was wrong.  She completely rocks.  As does Laurel, though in a completely different way. I am dying for the rest of this series to come out so I can see these wonderful people again!  
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was very good but intense. It had the discovery but it also had the hurt and the anger in order to achieve the HEA.
CDKeith More than 1 year ago
Another hot, cocky Damon.  Andrew is the playboy brother of Harrison in the Heirs of Damon series.  He has just begun to take on more responsibility in the family business.  Heading to Greece to take control of a family property is his chance to prove he can be part of the business.  Laurel is trying to save the small inn she was given as a wedding present.  At first she decides to seduce Andrew but when she starts to fall for him everything changes.  Before she can come clean with her original plans Andrew finds out and being the untrusting Damon he is turns his back on her.  Both are to hard headed to realize what they shared was real.  I enjoy this series and can't wait for the next book. Thank you Noelle Adams and NetGalley for an ARC.
Bette313 More than 1 year ago
I received an ARC of this book in exchange for an honest review WOW I loved this book!! I fell in love with Andrew while reading Seducing the Enemy and I think Noelle Adams captured his story perfectly!  Andrew is the carefree Damon that has never really found his place, never really completed anything. Now that his Uncle and brother, Harrison, are having a tiff, Andrew is stepping up to help out with the business. First order of business, take over the Inn the company owns in Greece.  Only one problem.  Laurel Grayson fully believes she owns the inn.  Now what?? The answers are in this wonderfully written book and I highly recommend everyone read it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
''?? ??
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
My name is joey .call me or text me some horny pics of u. Maybe we could hookup 443 869 5289