Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Playing with Fire: A Supernatural Urban Fantasy

Playing with Fire: A Supernatural Urban Fantasy

Playing with Fire: A Supernatural Urban Fantasy

Playing with Fire: A Supernatural Urban Fantasy

Paperback(First Softcover ed.)

Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Thursday, August 18


An ancient entity, trapped and suffering; a girl who inexplicably hears cries of anguish in her dreams.... What's their connection?

Lotte has moved from Germany, and is new to Southby High School, where Eric is trapped with her as his German tutor. Despite being somewhat dazzled by her unusual beauty and keen intelligence, he quickly realizes there may be more to her crabby demeanor and the scary black circles under her eyes than anyone realizes.

The unlikely couple must discover the mysterious source of Lotte's debilitating nightmares... before madness overtakes her.

EVOLVED PUBLISHING PRESENTS a thrilling, supernatural tale of suspense in the first book of the "Uncommon Bonds" series of paranormal urban fantasies featuring mythological creatures.

"I seldom read a book and start laughing out loud, but with Playing with Fire... this happened more than once. ...Waiting for the next book is going to feel like an eternity. I can't wait to read more about these characters who later on felt like friends." ~ Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Antoinette Wessels (5 STARS)

"...a fascinating and exciting story that has depth and different cultural references. This shows how much effort the author put into the story and added to the already amazing writing and plot." ~ Readers' Favorite Book Reviews, Miche Arendse (5 STARS)

  • Uncommon Bonds - Book 1: "Playing with Fire"
  • Uncommon Bonds - Book 2: "Hammer to Fall" [Summer/Fall 2022]
  • Uncommon Bonds - Book 3: "From the Beginning" [Fall/Winter 2022/2023]
  • Uncommon Bonds - Book 4: "Day of Judgment" [Spring 2023]
  • ~~~

  • The "Enigma of Twilight Falls" Series by Mike Robinson
  • The "Call of Destiny" Series by D.M. Earley
  • The "Writer's Block" Series by A.K. Kuykendall
  • The "Lorestalker" Series by J.P. Barnett
  • The "Big Sky Terror" Series by D.W. Hitz

  • Related collections and offers

    Product Details

    ISBN-13: 9781622537150
    Publisher: Evolved Publishing
    Publication date: 05/18/2022
    Series: Uncommon Bonds , #1
    Edition description: First Softcover ed.
    Pages: 248
    Product dimensions: 6.14(w) x 9.21(h) x 0.56(d)

    Customer Reviews