Plays by Anton Chekhov, Second Series (Illustrated)

Plays by Anton Chekhov, Second Series (Illustrated)

by Anton Chekhov

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The book contains some of the most famous plays by the Russian short story writer and playwright: On the High Road, The Proposal, The Wedding, The Bear, A Tragedian in Spite of Himself, The Anniversary, The Three Sisters and The Cherry Orchard.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781300274575
Publication date: 10/06/2012
Format: NOOK Book
File size: 1 MB

About the Author

Anton Chekhov (1860-1904) was a Russian author of plays and short stories. Although Chekhov became a physician and once considered medicine his primary career, he gained fame and esteem through writing, ultimately producing a number of well-known plays, including The Seagull and Uncle Vanya, and a large body of innovative short stories that influenced the evolution of the form.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews