View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Thursday, October 26 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


The Plays Of August Strindberg by August Strindberg

August Strindberg (1849-1912) has been referred to as "the father of modern literature" in Sweden, and has earned the distinction of one of the most important playwrights of the 20th century. As an author unafraid of exploring new possibilities in dramatic fiction, Strindberg is noted for his psychological realism, blatant misogyny, symbolism, and his utterly fluid and subjective sequences of events. His works bore intense scrutiny in their time, but have since been recognized for the prodigious influence they exhibited not only in the Naturalist and Expressionist genres, but on modern theatre as a whole. His catalogue includes over sixty plays and more than thirty works of fiction. This collection includes: "Comrades", "Facing Death", "Pariah", or "The Outcast, Easter", "The Father", "Miss Julie", "The Outlaw", "The Stronger", "The Dance of Death", "A Dream Play", and "The Ghost Sonata".

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781420939231
Publisher: Neeland Media
Publication date: 11/19/2010
Pages: 332
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.74(d)

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews