Poison Blood, Book 1: Revelation

Poison Blood, Book 1: Revelation

by Neha Yazmin
3.2 30

NOOK Book(eBook)

FREE
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Poison Blood, Book 1: Revelation by Neha Yazmin

What if you found out your whole life was a lie, and that was after you were turned into a vampire?

"I don't know what blood tastes like to a human. I'd never even licked a tiny drop of it from a pricked finger, let alone suck on a bleeding cut. Now it's my only food source."

Meet teenage runaway Ellie. She's snarky, witty, funny, and has issues with her mother, just like any other 17-year-old girl.
She's also a vampire.

Days before her 18th birthday, the mysterious and handsome immortal Christian, turned her into a creature that she loathes, forcing her to leave her old life behind forever and move to London. Thrust into the supernatural world, full of magic and danger, Ellie doesn't want to be a killer.
She doesn't even like to drink blood.

But Christian wasn't completely honest about why he'd taken a romantic interest in her, and he wasn't the only one keeping things from her, either.
Her mother was hiding the same secret.

Truth is: Ellie was never an ordinary teenager, and now, she's no ordinary teen vampire. When she discovers why she's not like others of her kind, why she protects humans instead of hunting them, she realises that her life is about to change all over again.
And the world as she knows it will never be the same...

Poison Blood, Book 2: Absolution is also free to download and answers some of the questions raised in Book 1, while asking many more...

Praise for Poison Blood, Book 1: Revelation:

'What a great book' 5-stars
~ B&N Nook Review

'Awesome. This was great, couldn't put it down.' 5-stars
~ iBooks Australia Review

'This is a character-driven story. Neha's characters' depths are what drive her stories, each with their hidden secrets. I am definitely hooked on the Poison Blood series.' 5-stars
~ Smashwords Review

'This is definitely not a soppy vampire romance! As usual with Neha Yazmin's novels, things are never as they seem.' 5-stars
~ Amazon UK Review

Book Details:
Length: A 29,000-word paranormal urban fantasy novel
Mood: Dark / Humorous / Coming of age
Content: No violence / No explicit sex scenes / No erotica
Audience: For Teens / Young Adults / New Adults / Adults

Recommended for fans of Twilight, The Mortal Instruments and A Shade of Vampire and readers that love all things related to the Chosen One, vampires, slayers and witches!

Genre: Teen & YA Paranormal Romance / YA Vampire Romance / Teen Paranormal Fantasy / YA Urban Fantasy / Young Adult & Teen Science Fiction & Fantasy / Fantasy Romance / Paranormal Urban Fantasy / Supernatural Romance / Supernatural & Fantasy

Product Details

BN ID: 2940044904828
Publisher: Neha Yazmin
Publication date: 08/26/2012
Series: Poison Blood
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 77,354
File size: 210 KB
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Neha Yazmin graduated from University College London (UCL) with a degree in Psychology and now lives in London and has worked in the financial services sector. She writes both contemporary romance and paranormal urban fantasy romance. Her debut novel ‘Chasing Pavements’ (Soulmates Saga, Book 1) was first published as an e-book in summer 2012, with the sequel released a year after. Book 3 of the Soulmates Saga was released in summer 2016.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Poison Blood, Book 1: Revelation 3.2 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 30 reviews.
Sahara_ More than 1 year ago
This was good not great. Would have liked more deapth. Check out the Nicky Charles series The Mating, The Keeping, The Finding.....all free....nice long reads...great series. 
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was decent and kept my interest. It is good enough to make me get the next one. I would suggest reading this book.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Kind of slow in the beginning, but picked up through the story. There is a cliff hanger at the end. I will continue with book 2.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
What a gret book to read full on depth<3
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Entertaining, light, fun read.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Okay read for free. Due to cliffhanger I will be reading book 2.jas
InkspelledFaery 27 days ago
I haven’t rated a book this low in some time and it really sucks, but I have to keep in mind the whole “honest review” bit. I feel that this was more of a first draft and could have been much better. Had the author elected to revise it once or twice, it might have been an easy 4-star or 5-star read, but I’m assessing it “as is.” More character development would have fixed the book. The plot: One good thing, the plot did not ramble. It was clear from the beginning where the story was going and it stayed on track. There is not anything in the plot that I can point to as an error. Most of my issues had to do with characters and their interactions. The characters: Like I said, most of my problems were with the characters. Ellie seems inconsistent, running away at what seemed a small provocation to me (not enough foreshadowing of her parental resentment) then returns to her family months later what seemed rather easily. She goes from sheltered girl who’s never been kissed to casually and confidently walking from a one-night stand in less than a week. That made no sense to me. Christian’s motivations were less unbelievable, just because he is a vampire. But he still expresses some hints of remorse and vampires allegedly don’t experience that. The first two novellas in this series are free and I have the second one, but no real desire to read it at the moment. I may eventually, we’ll have to see. Ellie’s mother takes the whole “vampire” thing rather easily, joking with Ellie hours after Ellie returns months after her disappearance. And then there’s the human guy we meet at the end. That just…that reeked of insta-love. I think Yazmin has an imagination and the makings of a good story here, it was just not fully assembled from my perspective. I do think she’ll be able to work out these kinds of character difficulties when she becomes more experienced. Regardless of this book’s state, I think her storytelling has potential and certainly hope she will keep at it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A vampire that doesnt like blood. Really!? This book sucks the author uses 20 words instead of just saying 1 word. If youre talking about an apple say apple. Dont say the red fruit that starts with an a and is crispy and juicy and sometimes associated with a worm. I mean...COME ON. If this book is 20000 words 11000 are bologna. I cant finish reading this crap for it to kinda get interesting in the last chapter so Ill get the next book. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book gets your hopes up,The second one lets you down.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I'm frustrated with people confusing, wary and weary. Weary means your tired not leary, which is what wary means. Get it right please.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
It could have been better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Hope it gets better....
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I feel like the author kind of got the ideas form twilight from edward
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Navel gazing emo diary entries Couldnt make it through the first chapter Skimmed the second and third but still nothing happens
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This is the spitting image of the Twilight characters. Right down to the musical voice, the sparkly skin, the crimson eyes, the different kinds of scents, and the system that is basically the volturi. Whoever this author is, she should be ashamed of herself for copying stephanie meyer's creativeness. I hope she knows plagarism is ilegal!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago