Possession (Greywalker Series #8)

Possession (Greywalker Series #8)

by Kat Richardson

Paperback(Mass Market Paperback)

$7.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Members save with free shipping everyday! 
See details

Overview

Harper Blaine was your average small-time PI until she died—for two minutes. Now Harper is a Greywalker, treading the thin line between the living world and the paranormal realm. And she’s discovering that her new abilities are landing her all sorts of “strange” cases.

When a comatose woman suddenly wakes up and starts painting scenes she’s never witnessed, with a skill she’s never had, medical science has no explanation. As more bizarre phenomena manifest, including strange voices coming from her mouth, even her doctors wonder whether the woman may be possessed.

Frustrated and frightened, the patient’s sister turns to Harper to discover who—or what—is occupying her sister’s body. As Harper digs into the case, she discovers other patients struck with the same mystifying afflictions and a disturbing connection to one of the most gruesome episodes in Washington’s history....

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780451465450
Publisher: Penguin Publishing Group
Publication date: 07/01/2014
Series: Greywalker Series , #8
Pages: 368
Sales rank: 467,900
Product dimensions: 4.20(w) x 6.60(h) x 1.10(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Kat Richardson is the author of the Greywalker novels, including SeawitchDownpour, and Labyrinth. She lives in the wilds of Western Washington, where she hunts down bits of history to turn into terrifying tales, accompanied by her husband and rescued pit bull terrier. She rides a motorcycle, shoots target pistol, and digs around in the garden, because you never know what you’ll find under a rock.

What People are Saying About This

From the Publisher

Praise for Kat Richardson’s Greywalker Novels:
 
“Standing head and shoulders above the plethora of urban fantasies, Richardson’s latest tale should appeal to fans of Jim Butcher’s Dresden Files and Tanya Huff’s Victoria Nelson series.”—Library Journal
 
“Richardson’s once-playful Harper is clearly evolving into a supernatural force to be reckoned with.”—Publishers Weekly
 
“Harper is one of my favorite paranormal detectives....This series is one of the best examples of true urban fantasy.”—Night Owl Reviews

“Richardson has such a natural knack for storytelling...completely captivating.”—CrimeSpree Magazine 

Customer Reviews