Praxis Novellas, Mosaic Chronicles Book Two

Praxis Novellas, Mosaic Chronicles Book Two

by Andrea Pearson

NOOK Book(eBook)


Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


If you'd like to receive this book for free, you can grab a copy at the author's website here:

Note from the author:
Praxis Novellas, Mosaic Chronicles Book Two contains three novellas that, while not continuing Nicole and Austin's relationship per se, are integral to the plot line of the entire series (which is why together they're considered to be the second book of the series). As stated above, you can receive Praxis for free by joining my newsletter list. Happy reading!

The Focus:
When Nicole, a talented cellist, goes to Ohio to sharpen her skills with wind magic, she has no idea her studies are about to collide with terrifying creatures and people from another dimension. Based off one of HP Lovecraft’s popular stories.

The Manor:
Austin receives a photograph in the mail and quickly discovers something about it isn’t quite right: every time he looks at it, there are changes.
And the changes aren’t good.

The Angel:
Lizzie doesn't know the old whistle she found in a deserted trapper's cabin is possessed. She blows on it, accidentally calling back the spirit of a dead goddess consumed by the desire to snare the person who called her.

When the goddess arrives in the form of a statue, the stillness of Lizzie's mountain retreat is destroyed.

Reviews for The Focus:
Very intense, with a hint of Edgar Allen Poe.
- Teri

"A real 'page-turner.' Wonderful descriptions and very fast moving." - Ellen

Suggested reading order:
Discern, Mosaic Chronicles Book One
Praxis Novellas, Mosaic Chronicles Book Two
Perceive, Mosaic Chronicles Book Three
Observe, Mosaic Chronicles Book Four
Reclaim, Mosaic Chronicles Book Five
Conceal, Mosaic Chronicles Book Six
Obscure, Mosaic Chronicles Book Seven
Enshroud, Mosaic Chronicles Book Eight (coming soon)
Withhold, Mosaic Chronicles Book Nine (coming soon)

Product Details

BN ID: 2940151954136
Publisher: Andrea Pearson
Publication date: 06/03/2015
Series: Mosaic Chronicles
Sold by: Smashwords
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 636,109
File size: 4 MB
Age Range: 12 Years

About the Author

Andrea, a Brigham Young University graduate, is an avid reader and outdoor enthusiast (hiking, fishing, boating, biking, spending time in the Rocky Mountains, and taking walks). She spent a year and a half serving the Spanish speaking community in Toronto, Canada, and is fluent in 2 ½ languages. She plays several instruments, not including the banjo, and loves putting together musical arrangements. Her favorite sports are basketball and football, though several knee surgeries and incurably awful coordination prevent her from playing them. Andrea is always in the mood for a good movie with close friends and family (especially her husband and mom), with a large glass of milk and a bowl of overly buttered popcorn nearby. She also enjoys oil painting, making earrings, squeezing every bit of oxygen out of Ziploc bags, and she hopes to someday travel to Italy and Alaska. Andrea has published three books.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Praxis Novellas, Mosaic Chronicles Book Two 4.6 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 8 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Three great short stories, one featuring Nicole, another Austin, and the third Lizzie from their own POV. These give the reader greater insight into each one’s character and experiences. Austin’s character was most surprising as I realized he was not so stuck up but had an inner turmoil with his feelings. Lizzie may sometimes seem a little ditzy but is rather smart in the ways of the world and insightful and observant of others. Nicole is more intelligent than she gives herself credit for. These stories gave me a more in-depth appreciation and understanding of each character.
Sue_H More than 1 year ago
3.5 stars. This is a set of three novellas set in the Katon University series (now the Mosaic Chronicles series). These three stories expand the storyline started in Discern. They are a good addition to give us additional details and glimpses into the main characters.
ritzy1VA More than 1 year ago
Another fun read by Andrea Pearson! Three great stories in one book!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
The stories are extremely short but enjoyable. If you liked the first book you will enjoy these stories.
MontzieW More than 1 year ago
Praxis Novellas (Katon University #2) by Andrea Pearson is the second book in the series by can be read as a stand alone book. The book has three short stories in them that continue the story of the main characters. Each are chilling! Magic, suspense, mystery, and more all wrapped up in the three stories. I loved all three. I stayed up all night reading the book! It was creepy and awesome at the same time, loved it! I got this book free for being on her newsletter list. Thanks so much!!!
JEA2 More than 1 year ago
I have enjoyed reading this book, has a great storyline. Received FREE for an honest review.
Trinyti More than 1 year ago
Terrifying!-- Heart wrenching terror! I found myself looking around for something, anything and at any noise I heard. All three stories were thrilling and brought chills and paranoia. I loved it!
avidreaderGC10 More than 1 year ago
Excellant stories. I can't wait to read the rest of the series. Ms. Pearson writes fantastic fantasy books. I love them.