The Priest of Blood (Vampyricon Series #1)

The Priest of Blood (Vampyricon Series #1)

by Douglas Clegg
The Priest of Blood (Vampyricon Series #1)

The Priest of Blood (Vampyricon Series #1)

by Douglas Clegg


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for delivery by Tuesday, February 7


A "stunning" (Publishers Weekly) epic from New York Times bestselling and Bram Stoker Award-winning author Douglas Clegg.

In a dark medieval age, Aleric the falconer meets his destiny in the bloody embrace of the seductive Pythia, sending him on a quest to unearth the mysteries of the ancient vampyre race.

Set in a dangerous world of ancient forests and buried kingdoms, of dark magic, and vengeance beyond lifetimes, The Priest of Blood is an epic dark fantasy of sword, sorcery -- and vampires.

Be sure to get the rest of the Vampyricon trilogy:

The Lady of Serpents, Book Two
The Queen of Wolves, Book Three

"Astonishing. Douglas Clegg writes of...nightmares with such clarity and passion you don't end up reading his books; you end up drinking them in. The Priest of Blood is a bloody gem."
-- Christopher Rice, New York Times bestselling author of The Vines and Heaven's Rise.

"A dark tale of swords, sorcery, and vampires."
-- Christine Feehan, New York Times bestselling author.

"Douglas Clegg has accomplished a rarity in the horror vein...This book will sink its teeth into you"
-- The Kansas City Star

"Richly layered, beautifully rendered foray into a past filled with sorcery and mystery -- and a rousing good story."
-- Kelley Armstrong, New York Times bestselling author

" the iconic vampire a massive makeover."
-- Publishers Weekly, Starred Review

Discover All of Douglas Clegg's fiction:

Lights Out
The Children's Hour
The Halloween Man
You Come When I Call You
The Hour Before Dark
Nightmare House
Bad Karma
Goat Dance
Dark of the Eye
The Words
Wild Things
Red Angel
Night Cage
The Infinite
The Abandoned
The Necromancer
The Nightmare Chronicles
The Attraction
Night Asylum
The Priest of Blood
The Lady of Serpents
The Queen of Wolves
Mordred, Bastard Son
My Father's Mistress
Mr. Darkness
The Marriage of Figaro
The World on Butterfly
The Moonlit Dark
Coming of Age

Related collections and offers

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780990464877
Publisher: Alkemara Press
Publication date: 04/07/2015
Series: Vampyricon Series , #1
Pages: 352
Product dimensions: 5.25(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.79(d)
Age Range: 18 Years

About the Author

Douglas Clegg is the New York Times bestselling and award-winning author of more than thirty books, including Neverland, The Hour Before Dark, and The Children's Hour. He is married and lives along the coast of New England.

Date of Birth:

April 1, 1958

Place of Birth:

Alexandria, Virginia

Customer Reviews