Primary Fault

Primary Fault

by Sharon Kae Reamer


Choose Expedited Shipping at checkout for guaranteed delivery by Friday, July 26


Book 1 of the Schattenreich

Caitlin Schwarzbach leaves Texas for a long awaited reunion with her seismologist brother Gus in Germany. She

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781475123098
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 07/05/2012
Pages: 366
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.82(d)

About the Author

Sharon Kae Reamer developed a deep love for speculative fiction by watching Frankenstein, Wolfman and Dracula movies with her father as soon as she was old enough to scream.

Her published books in the completed five-book Schattenreich series include Primary Fault, Shaky Ground and Double Couple, Shadow Zone, and Triple Junction.

Sharon received her doctorate in geophysics in her adopted home state of Texas. She moved to Germany to start a family and pursue a career as a seismologist at the University of Cologne.

Sharon lives in Overath, Germany, on the outskirts of Cologne with her husband, son, and Ramses the cat. Visit her website at

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Primary Fault 4.5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
indiebrag More than 1 year ago
We are proud to announce that PRIMARY FAULT (THE SCHATTENREICH BOOK 1) by Sharon Kae Reamer is a B.R.A.G.Medallion Honoree. This tells a reader that this book is well worth their time and money!
ReadersFavorite More than 1 year ago
Reviewed by Michelle Randall for Readers' Favorite Primary Fault is the first book in a series called The Schattenreich, which is a realm or another place in the book. The story is set in Germany, where Augustus and his father have always lived. Caitlin, who lived in America with their mother, has returned to Germany to be with her brother now that both their parents have passed away. Augustus is an earthquake researcher and where they are is along a primary fault line so there are earthquakes in that area. Augustus is kidnapped and a doppelganger is going around committing crimes that Augustus is being blamed for. Caitlin alone is determined to find the truth. Sharon Reamer brings together other realms, people from those other realms interfering with life here, and earthquakes to create a unique story. As Primary Fault is set to be the first book in the series, it does not really explain the whole Schattenreich idea. It is mentioned, and you sort of figure out that it is another realm, and that one family is in charge of guarding the gateway. Someone has broken through which caused the kidnapping of Augustus. What you never figure out is what it actually is, why they protect the gateway, and who this family is. Maybe that is to come in the later books. Sharon Reamer does a good job in writing a story that you want to read to figure out what is going on, but at the same time you are a bit disappointed in the end that you haven't figured it out. This is good for a series, but not so good for readers.