Private Pleasures

Private Pleasures

by Jami Alden
3.7 86

NOOK Book(eBook)

$2.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Private Pleasures by Jami Alden

Fans of Bella Andre, Victoria Dahl and Maya Banks will love Jami's latest steamy story!

Wendy Carmichael's career as a high-powered attorney leaves her little time for a love - or sex - life. She has a broken engagement to prove it.  With everything she's worked for on the line, she can't afford to be distracted -especially not by Drew Walker.  The first time she laid eyes on the brash, cocky millionaire five years ago Wendy knew that giving into the chemistry sparking between them could only lead to trouble. But when they're thrown together at a party in paradise, his wicked smile and rock hard body draw her like a moth to a flame.  Convincing herself one night of indulgence can't hurt, Wendy decides to find out once and for all if being with Drew is as hot as she's always imagined.
But Drew isn't satisfied with just one night, and neither is Wendy.

When Drew proposes a no holds barred, no strings attached affair that will end when he moves across the country, Wendy can't say no. Yet as the nights pass, each hotter than the last, Wendy discovers that what she thought was casual is anything but, and has potential to be so much more. Now she fears that when cocky, too sexy for his own good Drew walks out of her life, she'll be saying goodbye to the man of her dreams.  

Praise for Private Pleasures:
"Like all of Jami's books, Private Paradise is sexy, hot, and full of emotion. I loved watching the sparks fly between Wendy and Drew!" -- Nook bestseller Bella Andre

"Private Pleasures is a fantastically sexy battle of wills between a hero and heroine who are equals in every sense of the word. A smoking hot read!" -- USA Today bestseller Victoria Dahl

Praise For Jami Alden:
Praise for Jami Alden's books:

"Jami Alden always takes you on a wild ride!
- New York Times best seller Catherine Coulter

"The perfect balance of emotion and romance."
-New York Times best seller Maya Banks

"Hot and emotionally charged, Jami Alden always delivers."
-New York Times best seller Shannon McKenna

"A fantastic story that will keep you hot and bothered."
-Romantic Times Book Reviews for Private Party

"Alden can wring every emotion from her characters."
-Romantic Times Book Reviews

Product Details

BN ID: 2940013778252
Publisher: Jami Alden
Publication date: 01/16/2012
Series: Jami Alden's Private Series , #3
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 238,509
File size: 140 KB

About the Author

About the Author:
Jami Alden lives in the San Francisco Bay Area with her socially well adjusted alpha male husband, two sons, and a German Shepherd who patiently listens to dialogue and helps her work out plot points. Find out more about Jami and her books:

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Private Pleasures 3.7 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 86 reviews.
reader_824 More than 1 year ago
I felt as if I were reading a first draft or a critique partner's copy. There were comments in places that made no sense in a final draft. An example is p. 65 in the e- version. Suddenly, between paragraphs, it says: She already parked in the paragraph above and then the paragraph continues. That comment made me think the author was still making notes or the critique partner was. I think having someone proof read it again would have improved the final product immensely. Yes, it was just .99 but it makes me hesitant to consider Ms Alden's next efforts. I hope she can find someone who can edit her work much better.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Editing comments present within the story were distracting.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Very interesting story line, way too much sex. Enough already we get it. My thing is you say this guy is a billionaire, really?? That takes commercial flights, o please! The author tried playing up the careers but sorry, the connection wasnt made.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book was all about the sex. Lots and lots of sex. Had an okay story line. Didnt hate it but didnt love it either, it was just okay.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Loved it!! Didn't want to put it down :-)
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really enjoyed this book. Great love/sex scenes... Keeps you interested throughout the book. Fast read and hard to put down. Love how the author draws you into the charactors. Great job and really enjoyed it. Wonderful love story and would read more of this author...
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Was hoping for something more of the ending
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Quick little sexy read... will definately read the next one.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This isnt the best book.. some parts went quick..but sexy parts. Quick read!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This book is a fantastic read tgat leaves you wanting more
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Again Jami Alden has written a hot and steamy book, but it should have gone through a second editor as I found plenty of mistakes.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Good book. Kept me interested the entire time.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
This was good, i liked it. Good story line and hot senses. Will read more by this aurthor
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
A lot of hot sex but would've been better without all the typos.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I enjoyed this book it was more than I actually expected.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Really good story, just ignore the typos.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Anonymous More than 1 year ago