Prize Stories 1995: The O. Henry Awards

Prize Stories 1995: The O. Henry Awards

by William Abrahams


$13.37 $19.00 Save 30% Current price is $13.37, Original price is $19. You Save 30%.
View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Monday, September 25 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Prize Stories 1995: The O. Henry Awards by William Abrahams

So many great novels in the Western canon began as mere magazine stories. In this amazing collection, editor William Abrahams brings the best literature that periodicals had to give during 1995. These prize winning stories will not only entertain but give a glimpse into the mindset of the mid-nineties.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780385476720
Publisher: Knopf Doubleday Publishing Group
Publication date: 03/01/1995
Series: Prize Stories Series
Edition description: 75TH ANNIVERSARY
Pages: 400
Product dimensions: 5.50(w) x 8.50(h) x 1.00(d)

About the Author

Born in 1919, William Abrahams published four successful novels and a number of poems before finding his true calling as an editor. He presided over the O. Henry Awards for more than 30 years starting in 1965. Abrahams also worked as the west coast editor of Atlantic Monthly Press and collaborated on nonfiction books with his partner, Peter Stansky. He passed away in 1998.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews