Project Alpha (Voyagers Series #1)

Project Alpha (Voyagers Series #1)

by D. J. MacHale

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780385386593
Publisher: Random House Children's Books
Publication date: 09/01/2015
Series: Random House Voyagers Series , #1
Sold by: Random House
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 224
Sales rank: 634,242
File size: 19 MB
Note: This product may take a few minutes to download.
Age Range: 8 - 12 Years

About the Author

D. J. MacHale is the author of the bestselling book series Pendragon: Journal of an Adventure Through Time and Space, the spooky Morpheus Road trilogy, and the sci-fi thriller trilogy the SYLO Chronicles. In addition to his published works, he has written, directed, and produced numerous award-winning television series and movies for young people including Are You Afraid of the Dark?, Flight 29 Down, and Tower of Terror. D. J. lives with his family in Southern California.

From the Hardcover edition.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Project Alpha (Voyagers Series #1) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 2 reviews.
JBronder More than 1 year ago
Earth is about to run out of power resulting in an 8 hour mandatory nightly blackout. But there has is a possible solution in outer space. There is a mission being put together to have four kids get ingredients to create a power source to save the world. You will meet eight kids with different backgrounds that are going to compete with each other with numerous puzzles and mysteries. The top four will be selected for the mission which ends up having them travel to six different planets gathering things for the mission. But the four kids that don’t make it are not forgotten. There is a secret organization that wants to get the items for themselves. It is a race against time and each other as they try to save the world. I really liked this book. There is a great story that keeps you engaged with a good story and puzzles for the kids to compete with. I really liked how although four kids were chosen the other four are still in the story. This book reminds me of the 39 Clue Series. The book is full of puzzles that the kids have to solve but you can also log onto the website or the app and solve your own puzzles. I think this is a great way to keep your kids interested in the series and keep them on there toes with the challenges. Mind you I liked the puzzles myself. I really like how this is going to be a six book series, since the kids will have to visit six planets to get all the components. But the full series will be released in a year. I love when books like this are released sooner which keep them from slipping the mind once one book is finished. Each book will be written by a different author. I think this is a great way to introduce authors that may have been unknown previously. Over all I loved the story and how the series is lined up for release. I cannot wait to get my hands on book two. I received this book for free from Netgalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest review.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago