Free Shipping on Orders of $40 or More
Prophecy: The Owens Chronicles Book One

Prophecy: The Owens Chronicles Book One

by Amanda Lynn Petrin
Prophecy: The Owens Chronicles Book One

Prophecy: The Owens Chronicles Book One

by Amanda Lynn Petrin



Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


He's been hunting my family since the 1600s. Now he's after me.

Eighteen-year-old Lucy Owens is "that weird Owens girl" to the entire New England town she grew up in. She dreams of starting fresh at college in the fall, but prom night changes things. A mysterious threat forces her into hiding, and leaves her fighting for her life against an army of Gifted; a subset of humans with supernatural abilities who don't die until their job is done.
She discovers that Embry and Gabriel, two 'friends of the family', are also Gifteds who claim their job is to protect Lucy's line. But as she gets to know them and her family's history better, she wonders if their ultimate goal is to keep her safe...or to stop the man who's after her?

Prophecy is a coming of age supernatural novel by Amanda Lynn Petrin. If you like strong heroines who keep fighting no matter how many times they're knocked down, then you'll love this paranormal adventure.

Get your copy and discover the Owens Chronicles today!

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940162794899
Publisher: Amanda Lynn Petrin
Publication date: 01/11/2021
Series: Giftedverse , #1
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: eBook
Sales rank: 14,608
File size: 848 KB

About the Author

Amanda Lynn Petrin grew up on the South Shore of Montreal with a big and supportive family. She studied Psychology and History at McGill University, then went into acting once she graduated. In 2017 she moved to Toronto, Ontario, in the hopes of finding more opportunities. Instead, she discovered that you need to create your own. She has written, produced and starred in multiple short films, including Get-Together, All the Things, Little Bird and Touched. Being an author was a dream she thought would never come true until she started doing the things that scare her. Her debut novel, Shards of Glass, was released in August 2019, and she is just getting started.

Find her at:

Customer Reviews

Explore More Items