Purcell: Sacred Music

Purcell: Sacred Music

by Choir of New College, Oxford


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.

Product Details

Release Date: 03/06/2001
Label: Meridian
UPC: 0723724071520
catalogNumber: 84432


  1. Blow up the trumpet in Sion, anthem, for soloists, chorus & continuo, Z. 10
  2. The Lord is King, be the people never so impatient, andthem for 2 sopranos, chorus & organ, Z. 53
  3. Lord, what is man?, sacred song for soprano & continuo, Z. 192
  4. Let mine eyes run down with tears, anthem for soloists, chorus & organ, Z. 24
  5. Jehova, quam multi sunt, sacred song for tenor, bass, chorus & continuo, Z. 135
  6. O dive custos Auriacae domus ("On the death of Queen Mary"), song for 2 sopranos & continuo, Z. 504
  7. Beati omnes, hymn, for soprano, bass, chorus & continuo, Z. 131
  8. Out of the deep have I called, anthem for soprano, alto, bass, chorus & continuo Z. 45
  9. Now that the sun hath veiled his light, sacred song for soprano & continuo, Z. 193

Album Credits

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews