Pure... American Anthems

Pure... American Anthems


Product Details

Release Date: 09/09/2014
Label: Imports
UPC: 0888750062321
catalogNumber: 1182903


Disc 1

  1. Nothing's Gonna Stop Us Now
  2. Eye of the Tiger
  3. (Don't Fear) The Reaper
  4. Can't Fight This Feeling
  5. Carry on Wayward Son
  6. I Drove All Night
  7. When I'm Alone
  8. I Can't Go for That (No Can Do)
  9. What Can I Say
  10. I Can Help
  11. Lean on Me
  12. The Way It Is
  13. Ballad of Easy Rider
  14. When I See You Smile
  15. Don't Look Back
  16. A Horse with No Name
  17. Bat Out of Hell

Disc 2

  1. Empire State of Mind, Pt. 2
  2. (I've Had) The Time of My Life
  3. Baby Don't Change Your Mind
  4. Freeway of Love
  5. Give It Up
  6. Beautiful
  7. All by Myself
  8. Hound Dog
  9. An American Trilogy
  10. I Wonder Why
  11. Hey, Soul Sister
  12. If You Don't Know Me by Now
  13. I Left My Heart in San Francisco
  14. Blue Velvet
  15. Magic Moments
  16. Welcome to My World
  17. Flowers on the Wall

Disc 3

  1. Country Boy
  2. This Is Country Music
  3. The Devil Went Down to Georgia
  4. (I Never Promised You A) Rose Garden
  5. He Thinks He'll Keep Her
  6. American Beautiful
  7. These Boots Are Made for Walkin'
  8. I Walk the Line
  9. Annie's Song
  10. Mammas Don't Let Your Babies Grow up to Be Cowboys
  11. She's Actin' Single (I'm Drinkin' Doubles)
  12. Love Don't Let Me Down
  13. Hell on Heels
  14. Mr. Know It All
  15. Islands in the Stream
  16. California Girls
  17. The Ballad of Jed Clampett

Disc 4

  1. Perfect Day
  2. Bad Things
  3. Rosanna
  4. Make You Feel My Love
  5. On the Road Again
  6. Kyrie
  7. Longer
  8. Never Saw Blue Like That
  9. Free Ride
  10. Play That Funky Music
  11. She's Not There
  12. Pride and Joy
  13. I Don't Want to Be
  14. How Am I Supposed to Live Without You
  15. Didn't You Know How Much I Loved You
  16. Without You
  17. Bridge Over Troubled Water

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Pure... American Anthems 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
Joyachiever More than 1 year ago
Pure American Anthems is a four cd collection featuring various across different music genres. There are seventeen songs on each of the four cds (for a total of 68 songs). The front of the cd cover lists Bob Dylan, Johnny Cash, Daryl Hall & John Oates, John Denver, Survivor and more artists. For instance, the following is a sampler of the eclectic songs featured on Pure American Anthems; For Soft Rock/Classic Rock- Nothings Gonna Stop Us Now by Starship, Eye of The Tiger by Survivor, Don’t Fear The Reaper by Blue Oyster Cult, When I See You Smile by Bad English, A Horse With No Name by America, REO Speedwagon, Kansas etc. For 80’s and 90’s pop, The Way it is by Bruce Hornsby, I’ve Had The Time of My Life (theme to Dirty Dancing) by Bill Medley and Jennifer Warnes, Freeway of Love by Aretha Franklin etc, country music-Ricky Skaggs, Brad Paisley, Charlie Daniels etc, for the 2000s Alicia Keys, Train, Christina Aguilera, Toto, Gavin DeGraw, Michael Bolton etc.