Pure... Summer

Pure... Summer


$24.61 $24.99 Save 2% Current price is $24.61, Original price is $24.99. You Save 2%.


Pure... Summer collects 68 original hits featuring Gipsy Kings ("Bamboleo"), Men at Work ("Down Under"), Terry Jacks ("Seasons in the Sun"), Electric Light Orchestra ("Mr. Blue Sky"), Albert Hammond ("It Never Rains in Southern California"), and Kenny Loggins ("Footloose"). Tracks by the Jacksons, Miami Sound Machine, Billy Ocean, Johnny Nash, and Harry Nilsson are also included on this four-disc compilation.

Product Details

Release Date: 07/05/2011
Label: Sony Uk
UPC: 0886979102927
catalogNumber: 7910292


Disc 1

  1. Hips Don't Lie
  2. Bamboleo
  3. Macarena
  4. Club Tropicana
  5. Hey, Soul Sister
  6. Maria Maria
  7. Mambo No. 5 (A Little Bit Of...)
  8. Señorita
  9. Ain't No Other Man
  10. Sunday Shining
  11. Steal My Sunshine
  12. Funkin' For Jamaica
  13. Boys (Summertime Love)
  14. Down Under
  15. Lambada
  16. Reggae Night
  17. A Little Less Conversation

Disc 2

  1. Copacabana (At The Copa)
  2. Loco In Acapulco
  3. Caribbean Queen (No More Love On the Run)
  4. Summer Breeze
  5. I Can See Clearly Now
  6. Seasons In the Sun
  7. Mr. Blue Sky
  8. Daydream
  9. Coconut
  10. Love Train
  11. Hot Fun In the Summertime
  12. Music To Watch Girls By
  13. Africa
  14. Sand In My Shoes
  15. Here Comes the Hotstepper
  16. Summer Girls
  17. Caught Up

Disc 3

  1. Summertime
  2. Hey Ya!
  3. Lovely Day
  4. Perfect
  5. Fantastic Day
  6. It Never Rains In Southern California
  7. Summerlove Sensation
  8. Che Sará
  9. Borriquito
  10. Hot Hot Hot
  11. Conga
  12. Summer of Love
  13. You Gotta Be
  14. Summer Bunnies
  15. It's Summertime (Let It Get Into U)
  16. At the River
  17. Wonderful Life

Disc 4

  1. Get the Party Started
  2. Love Sex Magic
  3. Beautiful Girls
  4. Sunshine
  5. Shy Guy
  6. Mr. Loverman
  7. Everybody (Backstreet's Back)
  8. Summertime of Our Lives
  9. Uptown Girl
  10. Wake Up Boo!
  11. Always the Sun
  12. Island In the Sun
  13. The Theme From "A Summer Place"
  14. We'll Sing In the Sunshine
  15. Footloose
  16. Shake Your Body (Down To the Ground)
  17. Barbra Streisand (The Most Wanted Woman)

Album Credits

Technical Credits

Mac Davis   Composer
Bob Marley   Composer
Harry Belafonte   Composer
Phil Collins   Composer
Nick Heyward   Composer
Michael Jackson   Composer
Billy Joel   Composer
Chris Kenner   Composer
Ben E. King   Composer
Kenny Loggins   Composer
Jeff Lynne   Composer
Barry Manilow   Composer,rhythm arrangement
George Michael   Composer
Harry Nilsson   Composer
Billy Ocean   Composer
Andrew Ridgeley   Composer
John Sebastian   Composer
Stranglers   Composer
Bill Withers   Composer
Tom Browne   Composer
Jacques Brel   Composer
Don Ralke   String Arrangements,Brass Arrangment
Albert Hammond   Composer
Toya Jackson   Composer
Jerry Leiber   Composer
Des'ree   Composer
Phil Coulter   Arranger,Composer
Gale Garnett   Composer
Pérez Prado   Composer
Billy Strange   Composer
Terry Jacks   Arranger
Rod McKuen   Composer
Omar Alfanno   Composer
R. Kelly   Composer
Robert "Kool" Bell   Composer
Ronald Bell   Composer
Jahloul "Chico" Bouchikhi   Composer
Dow Brain   Composer
George "Funky" Brown   Composer
Artie Butler   Orchestration
Martin Carr   Composer
Alphonsus Cassell   Composer
Nick DeCaro   Arranger
Keith Diamond   Composer
Lamont Dozier   Composer
Frank Farian   Composer
Jack Feldman   Composer
K. Fingers   Composer
Kenny Gamble   Composer
Colin Hay   Composer
Mike Hazelwood   Composer
Michael Holm   Composer
Leon Huff   Composer
Randy Jackson   Composer
Rick Jarrard   Vocal Arrangements
Ini Kamoze   Composer
Diana King   Composer
Andy Marvel   Composer
Robert "Spike" Mickens   Composer
Johnny Nash   Composer
Rick Nowels   Composer
David Paich   Composer
Jeff Porcaro   Composer
Karl Perazzo   Composer
Linda Perry   Composer
Dean Pitchford   Composer
Denniz Pop   Composer
Sid Ramin   Composer
Raul Rekow   Composer
Skip Scarborough   Composer
Manuel Soler   Arranger
Max Steiner   Composer
Sylvester "Sly Stone" Stewart   Composer
Mike Stoller   Composer
Ron Strykert   Composer
Bruce Sussman   Composer
Dennis "D.T." Thomas   Composer
Ryan Toby   Composer
Tom Tom 84   Arranger
Tony Velona   Composer
Richard Westfield   Composer
Jesus Bola   Arranger
Kara DioGuardi   Composer
Ashley Ingram   Composer
Shakira   Arranger,Composer
Joe Cross   Composer
Carlos Santana   Composer
Jackson 5   Vocal Arrangements
Hopeton Lindo   Composer
Wyclef Jean   Composer
Charles Roane   Composer
Brad Young   Composer
Rich Cronin   Composer
Max Martin   Composer
Harold Beatty   Composer
Jerry "Wonda" Duplessis   Composer
Mike Elizondo   Composer
Finley Quaye   Composer
Espen Lind   Composer
Pharrell Williams   Composer
Luis Diaz   Composer
Steve Mac   Arranger
Andre Harris   Composer
Matteo Bonsanto   Composer
Rexton Gordon   Composer
André Benjamin   Composer
Craig Simpkins   Composer
Willard Smith   Composer
Mark Topham   Composer
Dido Armstrong   Composer
Andy Cato   Composer
Darrell Crofts   Composer
Peter Cunnah   Composer
Kingsley Gardner   Composer
Karl Twigg   Composer
Chad Hugo   Composer
Christina Aguilera   Composer
Justin Timberlake   Composer
Lou Bega   Composer
Pat Monahan   Composer
Carlos Hassan   Composer
Vidal Davis   Composer
Tom Findlay   Composer
Marc Costanzo   Composer
Christian Ingebrigtsen   Composer
Mark Read   Composer
Paul Marazzi   Composer
Mark Nevin   Composer
Pedro Pubill Calaf   Composer
Sandy Lal   Composer
Claudio Cecchetto   Composer
J.R. Rotem   Composer
James Fauntleroy   Composer
Adam Anderson   Composer
N. Reyes   Composer
Michael Bennett   Composer
Sly "Pyper" Jordan   Composer
Bill Martin   Composer
A. Romero Monge   Composer
Chico de Oliveira   Composer
Robin Tadross   Composer
Latabia Parker   Composer
M. Charlton   Composer
Amund Bjorklund   Composer
P.E.M.   Composer
Larry "Rock" Campbell   Composer
Thomassina Smith   Composer
Rafael Ruiz Perdigones   Composer
Kisean Anderson   Composer
Jason "Pooh Bear" Boyd   Composer
Salaam Gibbs   Composer
Amir Bayyan   Composer
Wesley Weston   Composer
Enrique Elias Garcia   Composer
Theo Hutchcraft   Composer
Jimmy Seals   Composer
Claydes Smith   Composer
Gregg Diamond   Composer
Lamar Hula Mahone   Composer
Heinz Huth   Composer
Allen Taylor   Composer
David McRae   Composer
Marvin L. Moore-Hough   Composer
T. Bailardo   Composer

Customer Reviews