Putting the Morr Back in Morrissey

Putting the Morr Back in Morrissey


Item is available through our marketplace sellers.


Putting the Morr Back in Morrissey

Compilations of electronic music don't get any more enjoyable and essential than Putting the Morr Back in Morrissey, a sampler of techno soundsmiths on Thomas Morr's superb German record label. Getting past the Smiths pun in the title, one encounters more than two hours of bubbly, warm sounds from some of the most promising knob twiddlers in the business. Though there are a number of musical styles compiled, from contemplative post-rock hybrids to IDM to electro, the artists all share a knack for crafting sweet organic songs. Genre-besting moments peak out of every nook and cranny. The Notwist, Herrmann & Kleine, Lali Puna, B. Fleischmann, ISAN, and Tied & Tickled Trio are all captured at the top of their games. The first disc of the two-disc set consists of 14 original compositions; disc two presents 14 remixes where artists pair up and remix each other's songs, whether the songs derive from disc one or anywhere else in the label's discography. The most remarkable thing about the compilation is that it's such a cohesive listen from start to finish. Morr Music is establishing itself as one of the most forwarding-thinking, smart collectives of musicians on the planet. Putting the Morr Back in Morrissey is engrossing proof.

Product Details

Release Date: 11/02/2004
Label: Morr Music / M.M.
UPC: 0880918801223
catalogNumber: 12

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Notwist   Track Performer
Kandis   Track Performer
Solvent   Track Performer
Micha Acher   Track Performer
isan   Track Performer
Schneider TM   Track Performer
Arovane   Track Performer
Wunder   Track Performer
Lali Puna   Track Performer
B. Fleischmann   Track Performer
Tied + Tickled Trio   Track Performer
Herrmann und Kleine   Track Performer
Ms. John Soda   Track Performer
Phonem   Track Performer
E*vax   Track Performer
Blond   Track Performer
Christian Kleine   Track Performer
Styrofoam   Track Performer
Sebastian Blume   Oboe

Technical Credits

Notwist   Composer,Producer,Remixing
Kandis   Remixing
Solvent   Remixing
Markus Acher   Composer
Micha Acher   Remixing
Wechsel Garland   Remixing
B. Fleischmann   Composer,Producer,Remixing
Tied + Tickled Trio   Remixing
Uwe Zahn   Composer,Producer
Michael Hellrath   Composer,Producer
Blond   Remixing
Christian Kleine   Composer,Producer
Jan Kruse   Artwork
Sean O'Neal   Remixing
Erin Anderson   Remixing
Thaddi Herrmann   Producer
Martin Gretschmann   Composer,Remixing
Valerie Trebeljahr   Composer
Robin Saville   Remixing
Antony Ryan   Remixing
Ian Hessenburg   Composer
Evan Mast   Composer,Producer
Jason Amm   Composer
Arne Van Petegem   Composer
Jens Massel   Composer,Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews