Queer as Folk: Club Babylon

Queer as Folk: Club Babylon


$18.71 $19.99 Save 6% Current price is $18.71, Original price is $19.99. You Save 6%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Wednesday, October 24  Order now and choose Expedited Shipping during checkout.


Queer as Folk: Club Babylon

Joining the Queer as Folk soundtrack series in 2005 is Queer as Folk: Club Babylon, a two-disc set that imagines a night at the club depicted on the Showtime program. Disc one (mixed by Chris Cox) includes longstanding gay anthems like Bronski Beat's "Smalltown Boy" and Book of Love's "Boy" and upbeat house tracks. Armand Van Helden's work is solid on the Sneaker Pimps classic "Spin Spin Sugar"; there's also a Deep Dish mix of Morel's "True (The Faggot Is You)" and a remix of "Dive in the Pool," the show's theme song. Abel Aguilera handles the mix for Club Babylon's second disc, which features more house and upbeat techno from Carl Cox, Suzanne Palmer, and Loleatta Holloway. Queer as Folk: Club Babylon doesn't make the boldest choices with its song selections, but it carries the vibe of the fictional club well, and is a solid addition to the series' numerous soundtracks.

Product Details

Release Date: 04/26/2005
Label: Tommy Boy
UPC: 0661868161625
catalogNumber: 1616
Rank: 55043

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Pet Shop Boys   Group Member
Loleatta Holloway   Vocals
Peter Rauhofer   Group Member
Jennifer Carbonell   Vocals

Technical Credits

Jimmy Somerville   Composer
Ultra Naté   Composer
Vaughan Mason   Composer
Afrika Bambaataa   Composer
Raymond Earl   Composer
Ralph Falcon   Composer,Producer
Ivan Ivan   Producer
Andy Morris   Composer
Mike Thorne   Producer
Gabriel Dorman   Composer
Ted Ottaviano   Composer
Josh Harris   Composer,Producer
Peter Rauhofer   Producer,Remixing
Jon Ciafone   Composer
Oscar Gaetan   Composer
Stuart Crichton   Composer,Producer
Neil McLellan   Composer,Producer
Sheila Brody   Composer
Jahkey B   Composer,Producer
Jack Cayre   Composer
Richard Morel   Composer,Producer
Ellis Miah   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Alex Prince   Composer
K. Miller   Composer
Eran Tabib   Composer,Producer
Barry Harris   Composer
Liam Howe   Composer
Inaya Day   Composer
Ronen Ben Horin   Composer,Producer,Remixing
Gregor Zemljic   Producer,Remixing
Valentino Kanzyani   Producer,Remixing
Yuval Uri   Composer
Serhat Sakin   Composer
Rob Davis   Composer
Sheila Hockin   Executive Producer
Lawrence Cole   Composer
Rachel Panay   Composer
Michael A. Perlmutter   Executive Producer
Ronald "Dukeyman" Hall   Producer,Engineer
Murat Arslan   Arranger,Composer,Producer
Hannah Robinson   Composer
Carl Cox   Producer

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews