Quiet (Book III The Beckett Series)

Quiet (Book III The Beckett Series)


View All Available Formats & Editions
Use Standard Shipping. For guaranteed delivery by December 24, use Express or Expedited Shipping.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781483951058
Publisher: CreateSpace Publishing
Publication date: 03/24/2013
Pages: 374
Product dimensions: 5.00(w) x 8.00(h) x 0.83(d)

About the Author

Mary lives in Magna, a little town west of Salt Lake City, Utah. Together with her husband, she has six grown children, and five wonderful grandsons and two beautiful granddaughters. Mary's youngest daughter is getting married in June 2013, so the planning begins.

Mary and her husband love to travel, especially to the Caribbean for relaxing and Italy for the wine. With the experience from the exotic places she has visited, she is able to fill her books with colorful descriptions of cities, painting a colorful backdrop for her characters.

They are avid concert 'Ho's'! Yes, they pretty much want to do them all. They love outdoor amphitheaters the best and attend as many during the warmer months as possible.

Mary and her husband are also enthusiastic college football fans. They have season tickets to the UTES, University of Utah Football and they tailgate every game. They love tailgating so much, that they were married at a tailgating in 1999.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Quiet (Book III The Beckett Series) 4 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
LAWonder More than 1 year ago
The third book, ‘Quiet’ of the Beckett Series, is baffling to me.  I cannot truly relate the title to the story plot.  It could refer to a small portion of the story but not to the main content.  If you missed reading Book #1 of the series, you have missed the main foundation of the characters.  Although, this book briefly describes the other characters and situations, the reader will not get the full impact of the story unless the other previous books are read. “Quiet’ centers on Christine and her law practice.  It also delves into the past situation vaguely referred to in the other books of the series.  She is a career-centered woman with no time or desire for a serious relationship.  The family has “adopted” the police detective who assisted them so much with the criminal situations of the other siblings.  He is, annoyingly, invited to all their family occasions.  He seems to enjoy irritating and teasing her.  It seems her family is trying to play match-maker, of which she has no interest in pursuing. The story continues where ‘Innocent’ left off, then evolves into a murder investigation which involves both her and the detective, making it impossible to keep the distance between them.  Each time they are forced to be together they have an argument.  He seemed to bring out the worse in her.  He could not believe she actually shared the same genes as the rest of the Beckett family, who were always so nice and congenial.  All the times they were together,  “fireworks” combusted – both the good and bad kind of “fireworks" … How can that be possible? The mystery and suspense holds the reader to the very end. Although this novel is full of profanity, the sexual content isn't as explicit. Main topics: murder, courtroom drama, mystery/suspense, romance, single parenthood, career-minded, deceit, abuse, & family unity. I do hope there is a Book#4.  I think Matthew’s story could be very interesting and unique. he author allowed me to receive  the whole series for an honest review, of which I have given