Rain Shadow Complete Series (The Barringer Brothers)

Rain Shadow Complete Series (The Barringer Brothers)

by Tess Oliver

NOOK Book(eBook)

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
LendMe® See Details
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now


Rain Shadow Complete Series (The Barringer Brothers) by Tess Oliver

This box set contains the complete Rain Shadow Series (Books 1-5).

Book 1: Luke Barringer finds himself in the desert near death, unsure of his name and with no recollection of his past. As the hot sun bears down on him, his will to live slips away, but he can't close his eyes. Sleep is the enemy and now it seems he has found his own slice of hell. But through the mist of his agony, a girl's soft voice drifts over him and the sound of it draws him away from the darkness.

While riding her horse, Evangeline "Angel" Sharpe finds a man bloodied and beaten. Despite knowing that she'll be in trouble for bringing him to the Bedlam MC compound, she takes him home to tend his wounds. While the handsome stranger heals, Angel finds herself falling for him. As the mystery of his past is revealed, she helps him struggle with the truth, a truth that will lead to his true identity . . . an identity that could destroy Angel's world.

Book 2: Luke 'Reno' Barringer knows that the deeper he is sucked into Dreygon Sharpe's world and the Bedlam MC, the harder it will be to get out alive. He has to go soon, but he won't leave without Angel, the girl who has taken control of his heart. Luke unwittingly impresses Dreygon with his abilities, and he decides a feigned loyalty to the club is their best chance at freedom. But if the secret he keeps from Angel is discovered before they are free, it will bring everything to a shattering end.

Angel Sharpe knows Luke is keeping something from her, but she also knows that nothing could shake her love for him. She believes that Luke will eventually gain her grandfather's trust and that she and Luke will leave the compound together. But as the layers of mystery peel away and the truth about Luke is revealed, Angel's dream unravels and she fears she may lose him forever.

Book 3: Luke "Reno" Barringer knows two things for sure - he doesn't fit in Dreygon Sharpe's MC world and he's not leaving it without Angel.
Angel Sharpe feels her whole life slipping away along with the man she loves and there seems to be no way back to happiness.

Book 4: Dreygon Sharpe is more determined than ever to get Angel back to the Bedlam MC compound. Even if it means killing a few people along the way. Luke is willing to risk anything to keep Angel safe. And he soon discovers that sometimes rather than trying to outrun a madman, it's easier just to face him head on.

Book 5: When Angel Sharpe first discovered Luke Barringer, lying in the desert near death from thirst, she quickly realized that he would change her life forever. But never in her wildest dreams could she have imagined that he would turn her world inside out.

Product Details

BN ID: 2940046258424
Publisher: Sugartree Press
Publication date: 10/18/2014
Series: Barringer Brothers
Sold by: Draft2Digital
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 54,406
File size: 3 MB

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Rain Shadow Complete Series (The Barringer Brothers) 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 3 reviews.
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
I bought the first Novella volume for free and damn I was hooked from the second page and had to read them all! I must say I hate the continue novella cliffhanger format thing so I bought the box set and read it all at once which is the best choice. We have a really great plot, great back story and development that keeps you at a perfect pace. FBI, DEA, MC Bikers, compounds and such a variety of characters with some serious depth. This is the first work I have read by the Author but hell yeah I am looking at the spin off series of some of the characters that came from this story. If I recommend a book to my girlfriends then I recommend it to you, great read, worth the money and worth the journey, such fabulous writing I felt like I was in a miniseries!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Omg!!! I absolutely loved this set of books!!! I loved Luke "Reno " and Angel!! There was so much heartache, suspense, mystery and intrigue to keep your heart pumping and wanting to devour the whole series quickly but then so sad when it ends...... Lots of things happen in this book you don't see coming and I cried a lot throughout the series from certain things like and Angel had to endure..... Must read series!!!!
Anonymous More than 1 year ago
Perfect mix of mystery/suspense and a Sooo Very Hot Alpha! Love those Barringer boys! Want more.