Raja Yoga - A Series Of Lessons

Raja Yoga - A Series Of Lessons

by Yogi Ramacharaka


View All Available Formats & Editions
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Want it by Thursday, October 18?   Order by 12:00 PM Eastern and choose Expedited Shipping at checkout.


Raja Yoga - A Series Of Lessons by Yogi Ramacharaka

This book is justly famous as a superb distillation of the main principles of Raja Yoga, presented in a manner best suited to western minds. First published in 1906, it was written by William Walker Atkinson, an intensely secretive occultist, who authored many works under various pseudonyms, including Yogi Ramacharaka. Alongside its philosophical content, the book includes numerous mental exercises. Some are designed to increase the control and enjoyment we have over our own lives, while others aid in the development of occult powers and move the developed soul towards that ultimate spiritual experience - Illumination.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781908388018
Publisher: Aziloth Books
Publication date: 04/21/2011
Pages: 154
Sales rank: 657,907
Product dimensions: 6.00(w) x 9.00(h) x 0.33(d)

Table of Contents


LESSON II. The Ego’s Mental Tools

LESSON III. The Expansion of the Self

LESSON IV. Mental Control

LESSON V. The Cultivation of Attention

LESSON VI. Cultivation of Perception

LESSON VII. The Unfoldment of Consciousness

LESSON VIII. The Highlands and Lowlands of Mind

LESSON IX. The Mental Planes

LESSON X. Sub-Consciousing

LESSON XI. Sub-Conscious Character Building

LESSON XII. Sub-Conscious Influences

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews