Rango: Music from the Motion Picture

Rango: Music from the Motion Picture

by Hans Zimmer


$15.05 $15.99 Save 6% Current price is $15.05, Original price is $15.99. You Save 6%.
Eligible for FREE SHIPPING
  • Get it by Wednesday, October 25 , Order now and choose Expedited Delivery during checkout.


Rango: Music from the Motion Picture

Director Gore Verbinski’s (Pirates of the Caribbean) first animated feature, Rango, is shaping up to be one of this spring's biggest films. The tale of a chameleon in the old west (voiced by Caribbean star Johnny Depp) forced to become a reluctant hero, Rango features an all-star cast, and a soundtrack that combines a soaring score by best-selling composer Hans Zimmer (The Dark Night, Inception, Pirates of the Caribbean) with original songs by Los Lobos, who act as a Greek chorus, commenting on the story in much the same way as Jonathan Richman in There's Something About Mary. With driving norteno melodies mixing with Ennio Morricone-inspired orchestral themes, Rango is a soundtrack both kids and adults will want to own. From the Label

Product Details

Release Date: 03/15/2011
Label: Anti
UPC: 0045778714124
catalogNumber: 87141
Rank: 82269

Album Credits

Performance Credits

Hans Zimmer   Primary Artist
Arturo Sandoval   Trumpet,Vocals
Frank Marocco   Accordion
Lard   Group
Bruce Dukov   Violin
Davey Johnstone   Guitar
Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra   Performing Ensemble
Herbert von Karajan   Conductor
Ryeland Allison   Percussion
Phil Ayling   Oboe
Rick Baptist   Trumpet
Jacqueline Brand   Violin
Darius Campo   Violin
Brian Dembow   Viola
George Doering   Guitar
Stephen Erdody   Cello
Walt Fowler   Trumpet
Julie Gigante   Violin
Nick Glennie-Smith   Conductor
Endre Granat   Violin,Concert Master
Alan Grunfeld   Violin
David Hidalgo   Guitar
Paula Hochhalter   Cello
Dennis Karmazyn   Cello
Roland Kato   Viola
Dimitrie Leivici   Violin
Dane Little   Cello
Lobos   Group
Charles Loper   Trombone
Edward Meares   Bass
Bruce Morgenthaler   Bass
Yvonne S. Moriarty   Horn
Maria Newman   Viola
Helen Nightengale   Violin
Barbara Northcutt   Oboe
Katia Popov   Violin
William Roper   Tuba
Geri Rotella   Flute
Kim Scholes   Cello
John Steinmetz   Bassoon
Doug Tornquist   Tuba
Josefina Vergara   Violin
Joseph Meyer   Horn
Daniel Kelley   Horn
Robert Lopez   Vocals
Christina Soule   Cello
Jimmie Wood   Harmonica
Drew Dembowski   Bass
Brian D. O'Connor   Horn
Lisa Sutton   Violin
Craig Eastman   Strings
Rick Garcia   Vocals
William Frank "Bill" Reichenbach   Trombone
Natalie Leggett   Violin
Gary Bovyer   Clarinet
Rafael Rishik   Violin
Nico Abondolo   Bass
Chris Bleth   Oboe
Shawn Mann   Viola
Darrin McCann   Viola
Antony Cooke   Cello
David Parmeter   Bass
Keith Greene   Viola
Irina Voloshina   Violin
Eun Mee Ahn   Violin
Rose Corrigan   Bassoon
Michael Valerio   Bass
Andrew Schulman   Cello
Oscar Hidalgo   Bass
Elizabeth Johnson   Violin
Ralph Williams   Clarinet
Allen Savedoff   Bassoon
Phillip Yao   Horn
Dave Walther   Viola
Jenny Kim   Horn
Andrew Duckles   Viola
Jen Kuhn   Cello
Donald Foster   Clarinet
Scott Hosfeld   Viola
Tereza Stanislav   Violin
Malcolm McNab   Trumpet
Serena McKinney   Violin
Mark Adams   Horn
Searmi Park   Violin
Chang Qu   Violin
Justin Hageman   Horn
Jacob Shea   Synthesizer
Michael A. Levine   Violin
Damian Montano   Bassoon
Armen Ksajikian   Cello
Stuart Clark   Clarinet
Peter G. Adams   Guitar
Michael Hobe   Strings
Nick Delaplane   Synthesizer
Thomas Diener   Viola
José Hernández-Pastor   Vocals
Alex Iles   Trombone
Steven Holtman   Trombone
Phillip Teele   Trombone
Victoria Miskolczy   Viola
David Duke   Horn
James Thatcher   Horn
Erika Duke-Kirkpatrick   Cello
Phillip Levy   Violin
Kenneth Munday   Bassoon
Marlow Fisher   Viola
Paul Cohen   Cello
Chris Ermacoff   Cello
Amy Hershberger   Violin
Gary Hickman   Tuba
Marc Sazer   Violin
Steven Becknell   Horn
Tamara Hatwan   Violin
Dave Everson   Horn
David H. Speltz   Cello
Jon Lewis   Trumpet
Heather Clark   Flute
Martin Tilmann   Cello
Erick Hernandez   Violin
Jeanne Skrocki   Violin
Anthony Zuniga   Vocals
Roberto Díaz   Trumpet
Jessica E. Guideri   Violin
Katherine Oliver   Bassoon
Katelyn Faraudo   Horn
Gregor Verbinski   Guitar
George Del Hoyo   Vocals
Eric Overholt   Horn
Steven Zander   Violin
Dylan Hart   Horn
Heitor Pereira   Guitar

Technical Credits

Johann Strauss   Additional Music
Richard Wagner   Additional Music
Jello Biafra   Original Material
John Avila   Engineering
Walt Fowler   Orchestration
Jourgensen   Original Material
Lobos   Producer
Alan Meyerson   Engineering
Yvonne S. Moriarty   Orchestration
Adam Peters   Arranger
Bill Rieflin   Original Material
Gore Verbinski   Composer,Producer,Executive Soundtrack Producer
Hans Zimmer   Composer,Producer
Rick Garcia   Composer,Producer
Kenneth Karman   Composer,Producer
Slamm Andrews   Engineering
Elizabeth Finch   Orchestration
Kevin Globerman   Engineering
Geoff Zanelli   Arranger
Traditional   Composer
Jeff Ward   Original Material
Mark Wherry   Instrument Design
William Malpede   Arranger
Rick Giovinazzo   Orchestration
Paul Baker   Original Material
Andrew Zack   Score Coordinator
Lorne Balfe   Arranger
Tom Gire   Arranger
John Sponsler   Arranger
Kevin Kaska   Orchestration
Steven Kofsky   Production Service
Czarina Russell   Studio Manager
Michael A. Levine   Arranger
Michael Hobe   Sample Preparation
Sam Estes   Sample Preparation
Claudius Brüse   Sample Preparation
James Ward Byrkit   Composer
David Thum   Composer,Additional Music
Dominic Lewis   Arranger
Louis Knatchbull   Arranger
John Thum   Composer,Additional Music
Heitor Pereira   Arranger,Producer,Additional Music

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews