Ready for Love (Gansett Island Series #3)

Ready for Love (Gansett Island Series #3)

by Marie Force

NOOK Book(eBook)

View All Available Formats & Editions

Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
WANT A NOOK?  Explore Now
LEND ME® See Details


The McCarthys of Gansett Island, Book 3

For four of the best summers of his young life, Luke Harris was in love with Sydney Donovan, a wealthy seasonal visitor to Gansett Island. Then Sydney went off to college and never came back. She married another man and had two children while Luke remained on the island, working at McCarthy's Gansett Marina and wondering what had gone wrong between him and the only woman he ever loved. Fifteen months after Sydney suffers the tragic loss of her husband and children, she's returned to Gansett to figure out what's next, and that may very well be a rekindled love affair with the one man from her past she’s never forgotten. But is she ready for a second chance at love?

After you've read the book, join the Ready for Love Reader Group at to chat about the book with other readers. Also, join the McCarthys of Gansett Island Reader Group at we talk about which of the guys we wouldn't kick out of bed and who would play the McCarthy brothers in our fictional movie, among other topics! If you enjoy all of Marie's books, join the fun at Marie Force Book Talk at

Join Marie's mailing list for news of upcoming books by contacting her at . Visit Marie's website at for information about all of her books, and read her daily blog posts at

Related collections and offers

Product Details

BN ID: 2940012807687
Publisher: HTJB, Inc.
Publication date: 06/29/2011
Series: Gansett Island Series
Sold by: Barnes & Noble
Format: NOOK Book
Sales rank: 60,097
File size: 429 KB

About the Author

About the Author
Marie Force is the author of the Fatal Series: FATAL AFFAIR, FATAL JUSTICE and FATAL CONSEQUENCES. FATAL DESTINY, the Fatal Wedding Novella, is free to readers on September 5, 2011, and Book 4, FATAL FLAW, is out in February 2012. “This novel is ‘The O.C. does D.C.,’ and you just can’t get enough.” (RT Book Reviews, 4.5 stars for FATAL AFFAIR). In its July 2010 issue, RT Book Reviews named Marie a “Future Star of Romantic Suspense.”
Marie is the author of MAID FOR LOVE, FOOL FOR LOVE, and READY FOR LOVE, the first three books in her McCarthys of Gansett Island series. Marie is also the author of TRUE NORTH, THE FALL and THE WRECK, available as e-books via,, and iBooks.
Her earlier contemporaries include EVERYONE LOVES A HERO, LINE OF SCRIMMAGE, LOVE AT FIRST FLIGHT. Of LINE OF SCRIMMAGE, Booklist said, “With its humor and endearing characters, Force’s charming novel will appeal to a broad spectrum of readers, reaching far beyond sports fans.” Wild on Books said, “LOVE AT FIRST FLIGHT by Marie Force is most definitely a keeper. It is an astounding book. I loved every single word!”
Since 1996, Marie has been the communications director for a national organization similar to RWA. She is a member of RWA’s New England, From the Heart and Published Author Special Interest Chapters.
While her husband was in the Navy, Marie lived in Spain, Maryland and Florida, and she is now settled in her home state of Rhode Island. She is the mother of two kids and a feisty dog named Brandy.
Find her at, on her blog at, where she runs the popular weekly Romance & Oreos Book Club, on Facebook at, and on Twitter at Marie loves to hear from readers. Contact her at .

Customer Reviews