Ready or Dead

Ready or Dead

by PM Kavanaugh

NOOK Book(eBook)

$0.99
View All Available Formats & Editions
Available on Compatible NOOK Devices and the free NOOK Apps.
Want a NOOK ? Explore Now

Overview

Ready or Dead by PM Kavanaugh

Fans of TV's Quantico and Alias will love this sizzling prequel to the thrilling spy caper Die Run Hide.

New recruit Anika Washington has barely adjusted to the difficult training regimen at a global counterterrorism agency when she's prematurely called up to complete her first mission. If she succeeds, she'll become a field agent; if she fails, Anika's out of the program. Abandoned at birth to a federal orphanage, Anika never wants to feel the pain of rejection again.

Complicating matters is the fact that she'll be going undercover at a black-tie gala with Gianni Brambillo, the gorgeous and enigmatic Level 2 agent who seems to have taken a special interest in Anika. Armed with high-tech spy gadgets and quick thinking, the two of them will need to rely on each other to complete their plan successfully. It's go time, and Anika must prove to everyone, including herself, that she's mission-ready--or die trying.

Sensuality Level: Behind Closed Doors

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9781507203071
Publisher: Adams Media
Publication date: 01/09/2017
Sold by: SIMON & SCHUSTER
Format: NOOK Book
Pages: 94
Sales rank: 908,252
File size: 2 MB

About the Author

A writer of thrillers spiked with romance, PM Kavanaugh has always loved a potent mix of intrigue, danger, and adventure. She shares her home, dreams, and some of her plotting dilemmas with her clever-enough-to-be-a-spy husband and her feline office mates, Finn and Dash.

Find PM Kavanaugh at www.pmkavanaugh.com, on Facebook at www.facebook.com/PMKavanaughWriter, and on Twitter @pmkavanaugh.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews

Ready or Dead 5 out of 5 based on 0 ratings. 1 reviews.
More_Than_A_Review More than 1 year ago
I was a fan of Le Femme Nikita and this series reminds me of it. Ready or Dead is the prequel to Run Die Hide which I read and enjoyed very much. Anika is a new recruit and is one tough cookie. She is extremely driven and part of that is because she is terrified of being kicked out of the program. There are a few scenes where she and Gianni intersect during her training. Each scene is filled with chemistry and a little danger as he is a level 2 agent. Then she is called on to assist him with a mission outside their compound. Fun scenes with her gadgets and tension filled as you wonder if they will make it out alive. The setting is futuristic but it doesn’t distract from the characters and their chemistry. I received this book from the author/publisher. I was not required to write a positive review. You can see my full review at More Than a Review dot com where I rate the level of sex, violence, language and drug/alcohol use in books.