Reason 3: For Windows and Mac (Visual Quickstart Guide Series)

Reason 3: For Windows and Mac (Visual Quickstart Guide Series)


$27.53 $29.99 Save 8% Current price is $27.53, Original price is $29.99. You Save 8%.

Temporarily Out of Stock Online

Eligible for FREE SHIPPING


Reason 3: For Windows and Mac (Visual Quickstart Guide Series) by Joe Lyford, Peachpit Press Staff

Combining pristine sound quality with a comfortably retro-styled virtual rack (including a polyphonic synthesizer, mixing console, sampler, and drum machine), Reason has won legions of fans since its introduction. Now, everyone is singing its praises -- from bands like Nine Inch Nails and Prodigy to video producers. Here to show you why is the first Visual QuickStart Guide on the topic. Using simple step-by-step instructions and loads of visual aids, this friendly volume promises to have you up and running quickly -- using all of Reason's instruments, loops, effects, mixing capabilities, and drum kits. You'll also find complete coverage of Reason's essential features: from its extensive racks and sound banks to its lifelike, rear-rack cabling, as well as its effects, automation, integration with other audio programs, and more.

Product Details

ISBN-13: 9780321269171
Publisher: Peachpit Press
Publication date: 05/17/2005
Series: Visual Quickstart Guide Series
Pages: 396
Product dimensions: 6.90(w) x 8.90(h) x 0.81(d)

About the Author

Joe Lyford is a composer and sound designer with 11 years experience working on sound effects, music, gaming, and cinematic scores. He has six years experience working with Propellerheads' software, first with ReBirth 1.0 in 1997 and with every version of Reason that followed. He started working on video games in 1993 and made the transition from a journalist and live performing guitarist to a digital composer. After leaving Midway last year he's completed two game projects: "Enter the Matrix" by Shiny Entertainment, and the upcoming Marvel Comics Daredevil game for the PlayStation 2.

Customer Reviews

Most Helpful Customer Reviews

See All Customer Reviews